We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge is a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed 24 January 2014

With all my travels I never tried Staybridge and like other lesser brands was afraid and wrong here. Greeted with a warm welcome and nice upgrade and told if I need anything to ask.
Room was simple and basic but nice kitchen and living area so plenty of space and clean.
Only minimal housekeeping here unless requested but simple and easy and almost like home.

Breakfast just ok but no big deal
parking ok
coffee always going and needed
convenient location for me

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We originally booked the hotel for five days, and ended up staying there over 2 weeks. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was great for privacy. The bedrooms were seperated by the kitchen and living room. Everything was clean in the hotel. All the staff that we encountered were friendly and very welcoming. The breakfast was of good quality and was always kept fully stocked. They have free use of the washers and dryers on the property. Ray, the supervisor at the front desk was very helpful in accomodating us and made us feel very welcomed. Also, the pool was heated which was a nice bonus. This will definitely be my go-to hotel whenever I am in the Los Angeles area. Thank you to all the staff who made our vacation so wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at the property during the first week in January, 2014. This is a nice hotel and we secured one of the two-bedroom suites. The grounds are very nice and the area seemed safe and quiet. The hotel offered a well-appointed breakfast buffet that we took advantage of each morning of our stay. The in-room internet access was a bit spotty but we managed to find places in the room that gave us adequate connectivity. I would recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family and I all recently stayed several nights at this hotel. The rooms are all suites, which made family gatherings very easy and convenient. They have breakfast every morning, though the layout and size of the breakfast area was entirely too small for the size of hotel they have. They offer a "manager's reception" on the week nights including complimentary drinks. The pool area was large and the water was warm, even when it was only 60 degrees outside! There are no elevators, so third floor rooms could be a challenge for some, especially if you have a lot of luggage. The internet would be my biggest complaint. Some sites would work just fine and others wouldn't load at all. There seemed to be no rhyme or reason to it either. I even tried using an ethernet cord, but still no luck. It was bad enough that I had to go find a coffee shop on two different occasions during my stay to get some work completed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We picked this hotel for the night before our flight home from LA. We picked it because they offered airline employee discount and had a 2 bedroom (3 room) suite available for us and our 2 children. The price was still a bit cheap but we thought it would be worth it.
Turns out it's in a ugly part of town, right next to a hugh Exxon refinery plant.
After checking in we had to carry all of our luggage up a flight of wooden stairs, very noisy. The 'apartment' looked okay, nice colorscheme, livingroom area with open kitchen (fullsize fridge, sink, microwave and a 2-burner electric stove). Dishtowels, soap, china and silverware, it was all there. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, 1 with tub, the other with large shower. But the bathrooms are very small. Hard to manouver around in. Beds were comfortable.
We didn't get to use the pool, looked okay but small.
Breakfast area: way to small for the number of guests! Breakfast had many choices but quality was poor. I guess it is possible to mess up scrambled eggs. Fruit salad was all canned fruits except for a few fresh grapes.
Wire internet reception was horrible in our room!
So, it was okay but a lot of money and pooha for a hotel that's in a bad and ugly area with small bathrooms and bad wireless internet.

Room Tip: noisy due to woodenstairs outside rooms, close to Exxon refinery plant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesser68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Nesser68,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the issues you encountered in particular the size of the bathroom, quality of breakfast and and internet connection. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is a very good find. Take a 2nd floor room and you'll not have to hear the children running around above you. Not sure what was up with the wifi. I could download my e-mails but could not log on to any website including IHG so I could not make further reservations. I complained to the desk and he offered to give me a cable but had none. He said there was one in the suite which there was not. Upon check out another lady came to complain she couldn't get on at all.
I'll give it another shot.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBBB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very comforatble hotel and the suites are good and well equipped, we stay regularly there and the location is very good and the whole ambience is very homely.
As we are vegetarians, our only suggestio is to have something vegetarian on the breakfast menu.
Overall a great palce and good for business and fun.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
2.3 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#3 of 20 in Torrance
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Torrance

Address: 19901 Prairie Ave, Torrance, CA 90503-1692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
#3 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Family Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: £102 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Torrance 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Staybridge Suites Torrance, an all-suite property offering a resort style atmosphere located in the heart of the South Bay. Our central location near the 405, 90, and 110 freeways, as well as both the Long Beach and Los Angeles International Airports, make us the perfect accommodation for your corporate, leisure or extended stay needs. Our guest suites have a villa-type feel and offer fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. You will also enjoy our daily buffet breakfast, our mid-week manager receptions, the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grills, fitness and business centers. These complimentary amenities are our way of saying Thank You for your business. At the Staybridge Suites, you are just minutes from the Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach communities. Take a quick jaunt up the Pacific Coast Highway and enjoy Venice, Marina Del Rey and the Santa Monica Pier. We are also convenient to the Home Depot Center in Carson, CA, the nations most complete training facility for Olympic, amateur and professional athletes. The Long Beach Aquarium, the LA Harbor World Cruise Center as well as the popular Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria are nearby. Here for business? Experience why we are the preferred hotel for Honda, Toyota, Exxon, Northrup Grumman, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. Staybridge Suites is a proud member of the elite and award winning Priority Club Rewards loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Torrance Hotel Torrance
Torrance Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing