We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed 23 June 2013

These rooms with full kitchens are as up-scale as the big names but at a FAR more reasonable price. We are always on a budget, as my husband travels for work months at a time, and having a full kitchen MORE than pays for itself. The staff here is top notch, and the manager, Flora, makes everyone feel like part of the family. I'm amazed to hear her chatting with each guest as they pass, knowing their work schedules, company and even what type of work they do! It's nice to feel like someone recognizes your hard work, even away from home. Flora and her staff deserve a big "thank you" and I hope corporate reads this.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floor so you don't end up beneath my energetic and stir-crazy kids! Very famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Evrytime we go out of town and evrytime we have friends and relatives that comes and visit. we always stay and check in at Extended stay America..although most of the staff are nice ..this one..in Torrance Harbor Gateway..stands out the most...in customer service..the manager Flora and front desk staff.(Mario) are very accomodating and .nice...this is the place where the staff will really make you feel at home...the rooms were clean and so with the kitchen.although this a a late review...(check in June 5)I want to thank the manager and staff ...for making us and our guest happy. comfortable and .satisfied evrytime they come and visit...THANKS !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snookytj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed 4 nights and going back for 8 more nights - The staff totally exceeded our expections. The manager Flora helped us get out luggage to the room - well really she took our luggage to our room. The front desk staff Angel did everything she could to make us feel confortable and welcome. Whenever available - this will be out location of choice when visiting Cali. Look no further - you will not be disappointed. Oh and the rooms were great - clean and well stocked. All you need to do is show up! Flora may God continue to bless you and your staff and show you favor. Thank You from the bottom of my heart!

Room Tip: Book as early as possible for the best availability and best cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is the place to stay in Torrance if you're on a budget. The room was nice and clean. There's no maid service if you're staying only a couple nights, but you can get clean towels at the front desk if necessary. The staff was helpful and very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvelynT221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Evelyn - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to hear that you found your room to be nice and clean. As well, that the staff was helpful and friendly.

Thank you again. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We needed two rooms for a quick sleep between traveling from No Cal to the LA area for an event. This location was perfect for easy access to a wide variety of restaurants and a Walmart for an emergency purchase.

Rooms were clean and spacious with nice kitchen amenities.. Staff was helpful notifying us of a Sat delivery even though we had checked out.

Room Tip: Parking lot facing room was quiet, although landscaping up lights came in between short curtains and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

In 16 years of traveling for business this is the best hotel stay ever !!!! The manager Ms. Flora knows all her guest and treats them like family. The staff is very knowledgeable,friendly and follows their Manager by example. The property is maintained well and very safe!!!! I was a guest there for 3 months and enjoyed every day. I had 12 co workers staying there too and they all had wonderful compliments as well. I wish all the Hotels were as GREAT as this one ! Thanks again Ms.Flora and I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STACEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you sent regarding your stay in Extended Stay America Torrance– Harbor Gateway. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride is creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I just like to saythank you to Flora and the staff for always making me feel welcome, I feel very relaxed when I stay at this extended stay, I never worry about my truck and my gear in it. I always get the rest I need, check in are painless as well as check outs and since I leave early in the mornings many of the times I know mey reciept will be in my e-mail that day. I have personally witnessed the staff go out of thier way for all guest they deal with. There is also so many chioces of palces to eat if you dont want to cok in your own room. Thank you Miss Flora and the rest of you staff for making me always feel at home.

Room Tip: I have not truly had a bad room and I have stayed in many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff were able to provide the service you deserve. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway

Address: 19200 Harborgate Way, Torrance, CA 90501-1317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: £88 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles-Torrance Harbor Gateway Hotel Torrance
Extended Stay America Torrance
Torrance Extended Stay
Extended Stay Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing