We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down appearance, surly staff, missing amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Caifornia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Run down appearance, surly staff, missing amenities”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights this week. Refrigerator rusty and dented, walls and doors peeling, no hair dryer available, no shampoo available during stay, took 4 hours to get kitchen plates and utensils, breakfast a joke and mostly not available most days. On the plus side, convenient location and good parking. Way too expensive for the quality and what you get.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bytelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    21
    15
    21
See reviews for
26
13
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is mediocre at best. Service is horrendous and unprofessional. Rooms are old and poorly maintained. We reserved a nonsmoking room, but the room had been smoked in. Breakfast is a joke - a package of instant oatmeal. Definitely not worth the money. Try bringing your wet towels to the front desk to get clean ones. Dog in the next room barked much of the night. We never found a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torrance hotels

MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed there for one night while visiting beaches near by. Very nice and clean hotel, renovated one. very nice location, close to lot of grocery stores. near to beaches. staff was good and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ips28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our convenient location during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had a great experience at this Extended Stay America. It was quiet, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, a lot of choices to eat if you don't want to fix something in your room. The free parking is a great feature as well. The only they could improve upon is the beds, they are a bit stiff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Debbie - Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

As a former smoker, I sort of killed my sense of smell. For me to detect odors they need to be very strong. That goes for good or bad. The lobby area and 3rd floor of this building smelled like they regularly held AA meeting of a hundred or more smokers who then left their extinguished butts in a wet ash tray. Fortunately, my room was on the non-smoking side of the hallway and provided relief. That said, I still had to arrive and leave through the gagging smell of the building. The rest of the place was acceptable. The shower was awesome. I've not ever traveled where I didn't want to return to my room for a good nights sleep. It was like I had to walk through a dump to get there. Clean that (7@p up.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpclvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
356 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This Extended Stay America is hands down the best one I have ever stayed at. Clean, safe, great quiet location, free parking, comfortable bed and GOOD PILLOWS!!! The community room on the first floor is great for a place to go watch tv if you want to get out of your room. Nice flat screen TV's. The breakfast grab and go is a nice touch, just not what I would eat but the coffee is very good, nice 12 oz cups. Not sure how long they can continue the free muffins and breakfast bars with people taking so many, I saw one man fill at bowl from his room up with them, he took over a dozen!! I do wish they would start offering a daily newspaper. Finally an ESA that takes pride in their location. Reading the other reviews I do not understand why people complain about the hotel when they do not understand what an extended stay hotel is all about.

Room Tip: 3rd floor allows smoking, ask for 1st or 2nd if you do not like the smell of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments so we can continue to improve on the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you sent regarding your stay. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable and exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered the value and experience you expect. Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walnut creek, ca, usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Pluses: price point, relatively clean, kitchen, free parking
Negatives: housekeeping services for less than a week cost more, if you want clean towels you have to exchange them with front desk yourself, few amenities, front desk shuts at 10 p.m., skimpy towels, uncomfortable pillows/beds

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD_WCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
Address: 3995 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503-6716 (Formerly Homestead Torrance)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Torrance Hotel Torrance
Extended Stay America Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing