We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cronuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Torrance Bakery

Torrance Bakery
Ranked #2 of 8 Bakeries in Torrance
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
“Cronuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I tired both the sugar and cream cronuts. The cream one was delicious but the cost is a little steep at $4 each. If you don't like to stand in line, try to avoid the morning rush.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wubear607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
1 review
“Cronut”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I recently bought some cronut from this store. The cronuts was too sweet but beside from that it was very interesting

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank keo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
1 review
“Cronut !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I went here around ~ 7 am to buy some Cronuts for my coworkers. There was line and I waited 15 to 20 min to be served. The cronut was good and I got lots of complement from my coworkers. However it was pretty expensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomoVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Only Place our Family Orders Cake in the South Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We love Torrance Bakery. Our family has been frequenting this establishment for 5 generations. Always great friendly service with a great selection. Must try the chocolate nougat cookies. YUM! This bakery is always busy but they use a number system for fast service.

The only down side is that the prices have progressively gone up. In my opinion the cupcakes are overpriced. However, this does not stop me from buying them because we love them so much.

We purchased our wedding cake here and they provide a nice touch of providing you a duplicate of your top tier on your wedding anniversary for a very small fee. We got the cake wrought iron stand and loved it. Very glamorous and old school feel, that adds great height to the cake for a very reasonable price.

LOVE

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The bakery is located in Old Torrance. Any time of the day you can stop by and enjoy a full range of pastries. There are tables and chairs inside and out. What we enjoy the most is a cup of coffee with a pastry; sit outdoors and enjoy the quite of the morning. Next door is a sample room of their incredible wedding cakes. If you're looking for an absolutely beautiful wedding cake this is a place for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hartes62012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Torrance Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing