We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planes spotters dream but no Sweetdreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Clean and helpful staff, great for a one night stop over but no more, no need for alarms as the planes start arriving early, not a place for a lie in. Tour access was good though, Internet access was dreadful

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

The service was terrible, the employees have no customer service skills and were very rude. I would never stay there again, worst hotel I have ever been too. Definitely would not recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rater6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Cheap hotel. Poor security. Walls are paper thin. You can hear your neighbors talk in adjacent rooms very clearly. Hotel is also situated beside a very busy street. Lots of traffic vehicle noise . Hotel has an outside elevator located in the parking lot. This elevator can be accessed from anyone wanting to enter this hotel. No hotel key is needed to access building from the outside by anyone. This is poor security. The room we were given had an un lockable main door. Dead bolt not working. Also, they advertise wi -fi service, however this did not work at all on our I pads or apple I- phones we had. Wi -fi service was off all night and turned on at 6 am in the morning within hours of check-out time. Rooms were clean. A/C worked. Cheap hotel for $78 bucks, but I will never come back. Personal safety is more important to me than trying to save a buck.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesteel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

There is really not much to star about this hotel. It is a Super 8. The interior corridors and my room's bathroom needed refurbishing...old carpet, moldy.

It is true that rooms have a very strong smell of chemical detergent.

One anecdote is when I checked in very late at night the front desk clerck (most likely the hotel owner) was sleeping in his pajama in a foldable bed on the floor... Super 8 class.

I don't planto visit this location again...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Perfect to wait for an early morning flight or to have a cheap bed after a long journey.
Typical motel, very near the airport, free shuttle service and hot beverages available 24/7.
I appreciated the fast check-in and shuttle booking. As soon as you check in they directly book you on the shuttle, I think it's almost taken for granted that if you stay there, it's just because you need the free ride to LAX. It runs every 30 minutes and it's perfectly on time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sissi022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Super 8 is pretty conveniently located just a couple of minutes from LAX. It offers free shuttle service to the airport, free wi-fi, parking and breakfast. Rooms are clean and well kept and the staff is generally nice.
The only drawback is the terrible noise. Don't expect to sleep comfortably for you're going to hear planes landing at any time of the day and night and sometimes they might seem to be actually flying into your room.
For this only reason I can only suggest the Super 8 LAX if you're in need of a convenient and cheap place to spend the night (or part of it) before an early flight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicodin25mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times. This last time I stayed was the only time I had an issue with anything. We walked into our room, room 312, and it smelled like bong water had spilled on the carpet and had never been cleaned up.
We had requested a smoking room, so I didn't expect the room to smell amazing, but the bong water smell made my stomach turn.
We aired the room out and after the smell was lost to us, I realized again why I love this hotel---the owner is awesome, I always feel like family when I walk into the check in area, lots of smiles and I've never felt more at home in another hotel.
But, be sure if you bring the kids to also bring the ear plugs---you'll more than likely hear people doing it. The walls are hollow. Haha.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazylaceface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 354 in Los Angeles
4,911 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#68 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 354 in Los Angeles
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area

Address: 2360 Sepulveda Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: £60 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Torrance / Lax Airport Hotel Torrance
Super 8 Torrance
Super Eight Torrance
Torrance Super Eight
Torrance Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing