We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irritated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location is in an excellent neighborhood but the hotel was not pleasant. The TV was not a flat screen so no HD, wifi was terrible; we continually lost the signal, the water drainage in the bathtub and sink was very poor. When we reported the issues to the intoxicated owner/manage he tells me, "Why do people think they are at home. If you don't like it here you can leave and if you give any bad reviews I can block you so all the hotels will be on notice when you check in and I guarantee you won't get a room." He also started he escorted the plumber to our room when we were out the plumber ran a cord with a camera attached and saw no blockage and we must have cause the blockage by messing with the leaver. He also ask who is going to reimburse him for the cost of the plumber. I just walked away. A member of his family kept trying to call him back into the office because she knew he was drunk and lying. Two days later another manager/owner comes to the room with a plumber now the drainage is clear.

Room Tip: Check the room immediately: wifi & drainage (sink, tub) and report any problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Room was clean and quiet; decor very dull.
No convenient place to connect my laptop.
So-called cont. breakfast was a joke; very poor. Also no place to dine.
Matress was very old and worn

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Earl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sofya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If I could give 0 star for this hotel, I would ! We booked 3 days stay at this hotel for July weekend. WHAT A BIG MISTAKE THAT WAS!!!! We were going to arrive late and I called the hotel to hold our room for 3 days. We arrived at midnight and were told by the front desk that we only reserved 1 night. How could that be? I showed the owner my confirmation email but he refused to look at it. He said he owns the hotel and Wyndham sends him reservation for 1 night. He was rude and did seem to care whether we stay for the night. Too late to call other hotels, we check-in to room 321.
I called Wyndham reservation and was told someone at the hotel front desk change the reservation from 3 nights to 1 night. They couldn’t help me and asked that I called their customer complain center in the morning. I filed a complaint with Wyndham against the hotel. Fortunately, we were able to find rooms for the remaining 2 nights at Travel Lodge near LAX.
The room we stayed smells so bad that we had to open the windows and turn on the AC on to the max. The room is VERY SMALL. The 2 queen size beds look more like twin size. The mattress sags in the middle. The sheets smell like they haven’t been washed.
Breakfast consists of corn flake and raisin bran cereals, pre-package muffin, pre-package cinnamon roll, frozen waffle, coffee and orange juice.
Save yourself the trouble and stay away from this hotel. THE OWNER DOES NOT DESERVE YOUR BUSINESS.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
2.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
2 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#8 of 20 in Torrance
516 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#15 of 20 in Torrance
526 reviews
2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area

Address: 2360 Sepulveda Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Torrance / Lax Airport Hotel Torrance
Super 8 Torrance
Super Eight Torrance
Torrance Super 8
Torrance Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing