We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip Torrance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    61
    67
    44
    26
See reviews for
73
60
34
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I needed a place for a one-night business trip. I'm familiar with the area, though I had never stayed here. I had to recheck what I was picking a couple times because of the name - Torrance/LAX Airport. I suppose they can call it that since they have free shuttles to LAX. However, it's 12.5 miles away (according to Mapquest). Another review here said it was a few minutes away from the airport, but depending on hitting your lights and traffic, figure a half hour. It's near the Torrance Airport, so maybe that's what they meant. The outside looks a little dingy, but the inside was surprisingly clean. Painted a nice, bright yellow, it was at least cheery. Breakfast is cold cereal, wrapped pastries and some juice. There's also a toaster for bread and Eggo waffles. The wi-fi worked well. Room was small, but cheap for the area. The bed was comfortable, the shower was strong and the bathroom was clean. You're on a busy street and the traffic is loud, so close the windows and use the air-conditioning, which is strong. The staff was neither pleasant or unpleasant, but efficient. You're close to a mall, a Costco and many restaurants, so it's a good location. Nothing much within walking distance but a quick drive away. I wouldn't stay here long-term, but okay for a one-night stop over.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location is in an excellent neighborhood but the hotel was not pleasant. The TV was not a flat screen so no HD, wifi was terrible; we continually lost the signal, the water drainage in the bathtub and sink was very poor. When we reported the issues to the intoxicated owner/manage he tells me, "Why do people think they are at home. If you don't like it here you can leave and if you give any bad reviews I can block you so all the hotels will be on notice when you check in and I guarantee you won't get a room." He also started he escorted the plumber to our room when we were out the plumber ran a cord with a camera attached and saw no blockage and we must have cause the blockage by messing with the leaver. He also ask who is going to reimburse him for the cost of the plumber. I just walked away. A member of his family kept trying to call him back into the office because she knew he was drunk and lying. Two days later another manager/owner comes to the room with a plumber now the drainage is clear.

Room Tip: Check the room immediately: wifi & drainage (sink, tub) and report any problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torrance hotels

Torrance
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Room was clean and quiet; decor very dull.
No convenient place to connect my laptop.
So-called cont. breakfast was a joke; very poor. Also no place to dine.
Matress was very old and worn

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Earl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If I could give 0 star for this hotel, I would ! We booked 3 days stay at this hotel for July weekend. WHAT A BIG MISTAKE THAT WAS!!!! We were going to arrive late and I called the hotel to hold our room for 3 days. We arrived at midnight and were told by the front desk that we only reserved 1 night. How could that be? I showed the owner my confirmation email but he refused to look at it. He said he owns the hotel and Wyndham sends him reservation for 1 night. He was rude and did seem to care whether we stay for the night. Too late to call other hotels, we check-in to room 321.
I called Wyndham reservation and was told someone at the hotel front desk change the reservation from 3 nights to 1 night. They couldn’t help me and asked that I called their customer complain center in the morning. I filed a complaint with Wyndham against the hotel. Fortunately, we were able to find rooms for the remaining 2 nights at Travel Lodge near LAX.
The room we stayed smells so bad that we had to open the windows and turn on the AC on to the max. The room is VERY SMALL. The 2 queen size beds look more like twin size. The mattress sags in the middle. The sheets smell like they haven’t been washed.
Breakfast consists of corn flake and raisin bran cereals, pre-package muffin, pre-package cinnamon roll, frozen waffle, coffee and orange juice.
Save yourself the trouble and stay away from this hotel. THE OWNER DOES NOT DESERVE YOUR BUSINESS.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#16 of 20 in Torrance
3.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#83 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Historic Mayfair Hotel
#238 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area

Property: Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
Address: 2360 Sepulveda Boulevard, Torrance, CA 90501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Torrance / Lax Airport Hotel Torrance
Super 8 Torrance
Super Eight Torrance
Torrance Super 8
Torrance Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing