We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bakery\restaurant”

Kings Hawaiian Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good bakery\restaurant”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I thought it was a bakery and entered but figured out they also serve food. Good hawian cusine. I tried thier breakfast and lunch menu. both are good. May not have too many options for vegeteranians. worth a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SudhaGovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    142
    47
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OMG-luv luv luv! french toast to die for!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

everything here looks amazing. the french toast with coconut syrup is heavenly. macadamia nut onion rings-yum! they also have a bakery and sell things like the coconut syrup and the cutest rainbow bread that any child will love to have sandwiches with. this place is a must try!!! if it was any closer to my house i would be in big trouble-oh boy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debPasadena_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
345 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“It can be Average or Above Average depends on your needs and tastes”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The menu for eating is simple but at the same time interesting. This is a nice place for a group meeting or friends hang out night. The bakery is awesome but be careful what time you go. If you love bread and sweats...this is the spot! Parking and access is very easy. The Onion Rings were nice. The Lo Salmon sampler cut was great! The pulled pork was very cool. This place has the whole family in attendance all ages. I would recommend going here once or twice a month if you are in the area. However, this place is not a must see/must eat and do if you are busy and can't make it when in the area(s).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdreynoldsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great desserts”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

great food and service. my wife the BBQ critic claims teh puleldpork one of the best. great desserts, make a meal of them if you want. full overload here. spend time, don't rush. we'll be back. make sure to join their club.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Bit of Hawaii in So Cal”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Nice assortment of Island food, I had the BBQ Kahlua sandwich very good, the wife had the Teriyaki burger very good too, They have the best fresh baked Hawaiian rolls (out of this world )
very good food a awesome bakery and - low prices this place is great. Restaurant & Bakery A Must Try and Definitely Eat Here , Aloha

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDeFamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Hawaiian Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kings Hawaiian Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing