We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Whole Enchilada”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Paso Cantina - CLOSED

El Paso Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
las vegas, nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Whole Enchilada”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This Mexican restaurant has it all; decor, attentive service, great presentation of tasty food, and solid margaritas. Our server kept the chips and salsa fresh and the margaritas coming in a timely manner. My steak fajita burrito was full of flavors and more than ample in size. The prices were very reasonable. Based upon our visit, this restaurant deserves a recommendation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank birdiefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food, but I'd avoid the breakfast menu.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I've been here a number of times with my family and the lunch/dinner menu is always delicious. My wife and I tried the breakfast menu once and decided that we'd stick to the lunch/dinner menus when we came back as the breakfast food wasn't very good, but everything else we've had there has been good and the staff is always friendly & polite.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTWiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sweet Salsa - Great Margaritas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

El Paso Cantina is a great place to go for appetizers and drinks. The last meal we ate was less than desirable. You can sit outside on the patio for hours with drinks and appetizers and soak up the sun. The services is average and so are the meals. The meals have been hit and miss for us. The salsa is sweet but a little on the runny side. Sweet salsa is not my cup of tea but margaritas are yummy, go big or go home. Strawberry banana margarita is highly recommended. Great happy hour prices for the apps.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you want a great place for some great Mexican food El Paso Cantina is the place for you, Their food is indeed authenic and really good tasting and their Chicken Quesadilla is very good and they also have some other great food there. Their Refried beans are good as well as their Enchiladas and Chil Relenos delicious. So come to El Paso Cantina, they have great Mexican food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clasic Style, Great Bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a Good Mexican Restaurant, that can handle small to Large Groups, and has a Great Bar, if you like something
before or with Dinner or Lunch.

Coupons are Available in the News Paper, or online.
Nice Area, with Lots of Parks, Malls, and things to do,
10 min or less to Beach.

Ritchie H.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Paso Cantina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing