We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great happy hour”

Gyu-Kaku - Torrance
Reserve with OpenTable
Gyu-Kaku - Torrance is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #217 of 535 Restaurants in Torrance
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Lomita and Skypark
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

No place can touch the happy hour here. Great service, great food and portion. $1.50 Sapporo draft during happy hour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank oo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Torrance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Whenever we are in the neighborhood, we always make a point to stop at Gyu-Kaku and eat some great Korean-style BBQ. Pretty much anything in this place is great, we especially enjoy the steak though. We're often too full for a smore, but every once in a while we get smores as well. Our 8 y.o. loves this place and if you have a child, you know how hard it is to feed them something good and healthy as the same time. So we'll take any chance we can get!

The only drawback is that the place is very small and can get very busy, so plan accordingly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pavel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is not real Gyu-kaku”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I went there with my friend. I just wanna say it was terrible all the way. Service, food and drinks. I won't go back there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaTanTaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food,fast and not pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Went to this place last Sunday for s late lunch, early dinner and it was pretty good, the meat was good, the salmon as well but a bit small. Service was excellent and price was even better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramen163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Salty, Fun, Noisy Food, great Saki & Beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Gyu-Kaku is the type of place you go with friends to sit around a fire and cook your own food. It is not quiet. For my taste, the food was a bit too salty, but I don't cook with much salt, either. Prices were reasonable especially if you hit during happy hour.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC_FL_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gyu-Kaku - Torrance also viewed

 

Been to Gyu-Kaku - Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing