We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ”

Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ
Ranked #7 of 535 Restaurants in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lucille's is a great BBQ joint. I think they might be closing down due to the construction at the mall, so make sure you call before heading over

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Masapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    83
    35
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tri-Tip Sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The tri-tip sandwich at Lucille's is one of my favorites! Definitely recommend it. :) The biscuits are also really good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littleme_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

They gave us free biscuits with some kind of butter, maybe maple. My daughter LOVED the watermelon iced tea. I ordered 3 beef ribs. They were huge! They were tender and had lots of meat on them. My sides were greens and garlic mashed potatoes. The greens were a little bitter, but good and the potatoes were great. My husband ordered a bowl of chili and jambalaya. The chili was very meaty. The flavor was closer to beef stew than chili because it didn't have a lot of chili powder or chili seasoning in it. The jambalaya was spicy and good with large shrimp, sausage and chicken. My daughter had the pulled pork sandwich with fries. The pork was okay, but better with bbq sauce. The fries were okay also. They were really busy, so the service was a bit slow, but our waitress was wonderful. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lucille's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a really great place to go when you can't have home-cooked BBQ. It has a good selection on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good BBQ and fixings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had tri tip and chciken combo. I think the chicken was a bit undercooked but was smother in sause which is good. Still the texture of the meat told me it was not fully cooked. The tri tip was of course well done. Service was average. Some items appear to be a bit pricy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing