We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
73
99
46
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
99
46
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palos verdes front desk light switches marriott rewards bed was comfortable starbucks coffee nice pool would stay here again busy street free breakfast rooms are clean parking lot la area free parking redondo beach bistro lobby
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The room lay out was more then comfortable and clean. Just what you would expect from a Marriott property.
I would have to say for them to advertise this as a Palos Verdes hotel would be a stretch, PV is about a 15 -18 min car ride.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of hotel seemed to be quite. The hotel backs up to a neighborhood.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed here for quick overnight trip but was impressed with quality of hotel and I loved the layout of the room. I would ask for a room with a courtyard/pool view as it provides a nice balcony overlooking pool. Also, very nice bar and restaurant although I didn't have the chance to try it out. Free wifi was a great benefit.

Room Tip: Courtyard/pool view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank draDOmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Don't be fooled by the grounds or lobby. This Courtyard is in serious need of room renovations. Beds are rugged and room interiors likely not refurbished since the place was erected. Also, it's listed as a Palos Verdes hotel but is a good 15 minute drive from the outskirts of the primary PV borders. Don't be fooled.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room to avoid Sepulveda Blvd traffic noise
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pvbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYTORRANCE, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear PVBadger,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! All reviews help us in improving our operation overall. I want to let you know we are scheduled for a room renovation in 2017, where we will be updating our bathtubs and our bathroom tiles. We are looking forward to the new look it will give our guest rooms, and we are sure our guests will love it! I invite you back to check out our space as soon as the rooms are finished.

Thank you again,

Jonathan Bonilla
Operations Manager
Torrance/Palos Verdes Courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Clean property with plenty of free parking. A shopping center is close by loaded with stores and restaurants and great for last minute purchases.. We were cruising the next day and the port was only 19 minutes away. The cafe staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BBurns17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

They go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. The personal touch and truly caring attitude makes you feel at home. It's hard to find big businesses these days that care that much about their customers...these people do. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexmccabe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews