We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night while my husband was in town on business. Customer service was good; the rooms were nice and big; beds were comfy; Starbucks coffee available; good breakfast not included; couple of minutes drive to the beach; nice outdoor pool area. Negatives were: carpets needed replacing; water pressure was poor; fixtures in the shower need replacing; the wireless connection was very poor in the lobby - okay in the rooms.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank angeldgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here three nights while job hunting. It was located right off the 405, so very convenient. Hotel had a lot of professionals staying there, so it was fairly quiet and the pool was nice to lay by. Internet was included, printer in lobby for use. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Two huge shopping malls within five miles. Starbucks was a couple of blocks away and plenty of restaurants around. This hotel had an interactive information board in the lobby, that we didn't see until check out. If they would have mentioned it at check in, we could have had more area information. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If asking for a balcony room, ask for one overlooking the pool. Otherwise, you look at the parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank perkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBayCY, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

The staff of the Courtyard Torrance / South Bay would like to thank you for staying with us.

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to truly appreciate the many amenities the hotel offers.

The hotel is truly close to a lot of great restaurants and a great variety of different cuisines. We are very happy you explored this.

I am also very proud to read that you found our staff friendly and very helpful.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Christian Paulsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice sized room....very clean and great amenities. Close to a lot of different restaurants so there is a variety of food types to choose from. Friendly staff who were courteous and professional. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avaryclassylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBayCY, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

The staff of the Courtyard Torrance / South Bay would like to thank you for staying with us.

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to truly appreciate our spacious rooms with all its amenities.

The hotel is truly close to a lot of great restaurants and a great variety of different cuisines. We are very happy you explored this.

I am also very proud to read that you found our staff friendly, courteous and professional.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Christian Paulsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The room was large and clean, and it came equipped with microwave, fridge, and a nice desk that had a pullout section beneath -- wish more hotels had this arrangement. The staff was very pleasant, and let me check out at 2pm, which was perfect. The hotel is not located real close to any eating establishments, but about 1.5 miles down is a Japanese marketplace that has a food court which is awesome. Pretty awesome place to stay for the price, for being fairly close to LAX and beaches.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard have a nice view of gardens and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBayCY, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

The staff of the Courtyard Torrance / South Bay would like to thank you for staying with us.

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to truly appreciate our spacious rooms with all its amenities and the nice view of the pool and the garden.

I am also very proud to read that you found our staff very pleasant.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Christian Paulsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location is right off Highway 405. Very convenient for business travel. It may be a bit noisy if you are not use to city living. However the hotel has good size swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness.
The staff is very friendly and polite. I used this place on business trip and our stay was smooth. 30 people from my company stayed in this location and I have not heard a single complaint.
The hotel is a bit older but renovated, you can see some signs of wear and tear but overall you have nice and fresh feeling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jani_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBayCY, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

The staff of the Courtyard Torrance / South Bay would like to thank you for staying with us.

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to truly appreciate our hotels pool, Jacuzzi and fitness room.

I am also very proud to read that you found our staff very friendly and polite.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Christian Paulsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice, clean, chic, stylish. Nice staff. A lot of good vietnamese, korean, japanese restaurants and brunch places 2-5 min a drive away. About 15 min (?) from downtown LA. I heard neighbors next door talking but I think that's the norm for most hotels. Not terrible but would be disturbed if I heard sex.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBayCY, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

The staff of the Courtyard Torrance / South Bay would like to thank you for staying with us.

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic staff.
The hotel certainly is located within minutes from many different types of cuisines and I am happy to see that your explored this.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Christian Paulsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights with 2 kids and missus during spring break.
Traders Joe, Chipotle, Walmaart and Dennys are within 3 miles from this hotel.
Loved the guest laundry and free parking.
Overall good and would go again.
Sunset blvd, Universal Studios, Santa Monica Pier are all less than 45 minutes from here.
We didn't use the pool or the complimentary whirl pool.
Recommend this for families.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank FoodieFrom20147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBayCY, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

The staff of the Courtyard Torrance / South Bay would like to thank you for staying with us.

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had explored many of the great adventures that are nearby our hotel.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Christian Paulsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
2.7 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay

Address: 1925 West 190th Street, Torrance, CA 90504-6202
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: £85 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay and experience stylish and convenient accommodations in South Bay near downtown LA and LAX airport. Our Torrance hotel has an ideal location, putting guests in the middle of a variety of SoCal attractions including Hermosa Beach, StubHub Center, Queen Mary and the U.S. headquarters of Honda and Toyota. Enjoy our South Bay hotel's high-tech lobby featuring flexible space to work and relax, free Wi-Fi and easy access to up-to-date news, weather and local information via our GoBoard®. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® allows guests to enjoy a variety of healthy breakfast and dinner options without having to leave the hotel. Smartly redesigned rooms at this hotel provide the optimal mix of relaxation and flexible functionality with free Wi-Fi. When downtime arises, take a dip in our pool or stay in stride at our on-site fitness center. Whether for work or play, come experience the convenience of our South Bay hotel with free parking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay Hotel Torrance
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance
Courtyard Torrance
Torrance Marriott
Torrance Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing