We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
38
63
30
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
63
30
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regular price restaurants within walking distance stayed two nights enjoyable stay per night pillows freeway carson lounge renovation
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome Hotel the staff is really friendly the pool is nice the recreation room is awesome they cleaned and sanitized the hot tub every morning this is an awesome stay the rooms are very clean I give this place five stars and I would recommend it to anybody

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Darryl,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. See you soon when in Torrance!

Sincerely,
Julio Moo
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Staff at front desk should undergo "training" re customer service esp John and Jose. Very discriminating attitude.
Room smelled a very strong odor of
cleaning agent. I guess they are not environment friendly.
Would never stay in this hotel again or suggest to co workers, friends and relatives.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank anna1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnTorrance, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear anna1831,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay and encounter with our Front Desk staff did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Julio Moo
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great hotel with great customer service. Hotel was clean, great service in the bar & grill. Check in process was quick and efficient. Our room was a nice clean suite with 2-double beds per our request. One downfall was one of the beds in room 801 closes to the window needs to be upgraded as it was really uncomfortable, however, there was a sofa sleeper that was able to accommodate.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Qiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks for business because the hotel was close to where I visit. Nothing around, no where to go nearby. However, there' free shuttle bus to Del Amo shopping center. The food at the cafe G was great.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jammyleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Stayed for two nights. The bathroom vent was on all night; I could not turn it off.
Maybe because it is the top floor - but it was fairly noisy. Acoustics in the room and hallway was good. The room was an average size with two double beds - too soft for me and the pillows were too soft too. We paid over $200 per night; it wasn't worth it!
No complementary breakfast; had to eat at its restaurant, which was overpriced.
Noticed that many pilots, stewards, and stewardesses stayed there because of it's proximity to the airport.

Room tip: Don't stay on the 14th floor - too noisy!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NateaBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear NateaBar,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in service.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom vent,, bed and the pillow selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews