We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torrance Marriott South Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is an older property but it is in a good location. The grounds are vey nice and meant to simulate "resort" activities, i.e. giant chess, other games, indoor/outdoor pool, gardens, etc. At the time of my stay there was major construction in the lot across the street making access to dining and retail more difficult - temporary inconvenience, though.

If your intention is to do Los Angeles and Orange County you will need a car. There is a Hertz office onsite.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have balconies - just ask. Upper floors get the sea breezes off the Pacific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeatOfMyPntsTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
che s, Manager at Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Torrance Marriott South Bay. We are looking forward to the mall completing the construction and understand the challenge it can be to navigate to the mall.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. please don’t hesitate to contact us for anything.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed here 4 nights. The location is good if travelling via LAX. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet was very good and plenty to select from. I was granted free wifi and it worked well from my room. Next to hotel a shopping mall and some good stores and a large movie theatre. Car parking not a problem, although they charge for using the car park facility.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoBonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel, it appeared nice and clean. The staff was helpful and professional. Unfortunately, my experience wasn't the best shortly after that. When I arrived to my room I found that it was not clean. In fact, they had just started to clean it. I could have understood had I checked in early, but it was near 6pm when I did check in. A call to the front desk did not yield very fast results. By the time they figured out that they could move me to a clean room... the maid had finished and I didn't have to wait in the lobby with my luggage any longer. It was a blessing that I did not have to call from my room as the phone in the room did not work during my entire several day stay. Assuming that they would just fix the phone wasn't an option. They wanted me to move to a different room to have a working phone. That did not happen.

Overall it was a nice room with a great view...if you can overlook the construction going on across the street. I will say that unless I had the sliders open, I could not hear the machinery as many others have said.

One more irritating thing... they charge for wifi. Really? It should be included with the same priority as a bar of soap in the bathroom.

With all that said, I would stay here again. It was clean and nice.

Room Tip: Stay on high floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sea_cruise86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staying in the Marriott Torrance South Bay . I think it is a good hotel, with standard rooms, but with good wifi connection. The facilities of the hotel are nice, with a good indoor/ outdoor swimming pool. However in front of the hotel there is a big construction site which drives you crazy with noise when you are outside and want to lay in the sun. They are building an extension to the mall, so it is going to take a while before that is finished, which is too bad, because of all the noise that starts around 7 am .
Hotel has furthermore a good breakfast restaurant, with lots of fresh fruit choices, eggs any way you like them etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Booked room through Marriott website, room was pleasant enough, but lousy view. Check in was efficient and professional. Everything in room functioned. Bed suited my comfort needs. Food quality was reasonable. Valet parking was efficient. Service throughout hotel was excellent. I had no issues during my stay and would stay again. There were ongoing construction activities at the mall across the street, so ease of walking to mall might be constrained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank private1_90732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I really loved this hotel when I first got here. They have a nice bar downstairs, and their own Starbucks in the lobby, right off the elevators. The bed is comfortable and the room service menu is decent. However, they came crashing down off that pedestal the moment I found out they charge $12.95 A DAY for internet. I'm sorry, what? For $240 a night I would think internet is included. It's not the staff's fault - they are very professional and courteous. I just hope Marriott pulls their head out of the sand and starts offering FREE wi-fi in every room. We are constantly on the road for business and frequently stay in this area. Sadly, I will not be coming back to this hotel, solely because of the internet issue. EVERYONE has free wi-fi (and not just in the lobby) - get with it Marriott!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jittterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The hotel was meeting my expectations. Staff was welcoming, and the room was very clean. The concierge lounge was very well stocked. I would definitively go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
2.3 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach

Address: 3635 Fashion Way, Torrance, CA 90503-4809 (Formerly Torrance Marriott South Bay)
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Torrance
Price Range: £125 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach Hotel is only minutes from Pacific Coast Highway where guests will enjoy miles of pristine California Beaches. Redondo Beach Pier, StubHub Center, Craft Breweries and Del Amo Fashion Center are located nearby. Relax in our hotel's spacious guest rooms with luxury bedding, 49" Televisions and wireless internet. 21 Square bar+kitchen bridges the gap between the city and the beach with a locally inspired style that celebrates the sea. The restaurant is an instant refuge inspired by the feeling of belonging and community. This hotel features over 30,000 square feet of flexible event space including a circular Elements Ballroom and outdoor venues ideal for conferences, weddings or other social activities. Elevate your spirit in our Village Square, a lush green outdoor venue with a gazebo to host a dream wedding. Convenient to Los Angeles International (LAX) and Long Beach (LGB) airports, our Torrance hotel is where style meets coastal comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrance Marriott Hotel Torrance
Marriott Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing