We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, United States
1 review
“Wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a nice drink in the bar while we waited for reception to start. Nice music and friendly staff. The reception was in the penthouse. Beautiful view, nice size room. Dance floor could be a little larger, but over all beautiful. The food was super. Salads were cold, crisp and tasted great. The dinner was really, really good. Best event food we've ever had. At our table guests had chicken, fish and steak. All was just as good as if we were at our favorite steak house! Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Slept very sound, didn't hear any hall noise at all. The staff were all very attentive. Couldn't say more, great, great evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rich & Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello Rich & Paula G,

Thank you so very much for sharing the 5 star review. We love catering weddings and giving our guests the type of celebration that they can cherish for a lifetime. Our award winning chef creates the food for our banquets, weddings and our locally famous Sunday Brunch in Andre’s Restaurant. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay and a great experience. We hope to see you back next time you visit Los Angeles and want nothing but the best service in the South Bay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    260
    143
    58
    32
See reviews for
199
134
67
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was very pleased with my last business stay. The staff is professional and provided excellent customer service. From housekeeping, security to front desk personnel. The hotel is located in an excellent location near restaurants, banks and convenient shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Agnes S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5-star review with us. We are very happy that we were able to provide the quality stay you expect. We hope to see you again next time you need a great location and the best hotel in Torrance. We look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. It is located close to many restaurants and shopping. My only complaint is the Doubletree Hotels should offer complimentary breakfast to it's members.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hello Mark M,

Thank you so much for sharing the 5 star review. We are privileged with an excellent location and are proud to offer our guests access to in room dining, Andre’s Restaurant, our Vintage Lounge, and the Tee Tree Café. In addition to our selection on property, our guests are only steps from Restaurant Row (directly behind the hotel), the Melting Pot, and countless restaurant options at the Del Amo Fashion Center.

We thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Torrance and hope for the opportunity to serve you again next time you are in the Los Angeles South Bay.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Bathroom was not very clean there was mold in shower and fixtures were dusty from not cleaning on a regular basis. Asked management to have bathroom cleaned. Ottoman had stain and when they were attempting to clean the stain the cleaning fluid left large stain on upholstery. Also, on my side of the hotel the air conditioning units on the roof kept me up at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Debra E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback. Your comments have been shared with our staff and we would like to extend our apology for anything less than the perfect stay.
We thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Torrance. We hope to see you back again soon and for the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

You want location? The Doubletree is in a GREAT location; close to restaurants, cinema, beaches, LAX and the city. You want service? Only top notch here from arrival to departure. You want a comfortable bed? Come and you be the judge. FIVE STARS! Great job to the management and their team!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Richard O,

Thank you so much for the five star review and taking the time to share your kind words. We are so happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to serving you again next time you need an unparalleled location, service and experience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Registration staff very friendly, quick, and accommodating. Rooms very comfortable. Café staff again were very welcoming with pleasant smiles. The food was plentiful and very tasty. Service was very quick.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Prudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Prudy S,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review and taking the time to share your feedback. And thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Torrance – South Bay! We are glad that we could offer the details to make your stay perfect. Please visit again next time you are in the South Bay!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great hotel to use when in this area. Rates are excellent and the value is above average. Helpful staff, quality room, with a balcony. Plenty of shopping in the local area from Walmart to higher end stores in the Del Amo Mall. Large variety of places to eat, including this hotel. This is a great place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Keith,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback and thank you so very much for the five-star review.

There are indeed some great choices for dining within walking distance as well as some excellent shopping at Del Amo Fashion Center. Andre’s Restaurant, which is our on-property restaurant, get’s consistently high reviews for the award winning breakfast and Sunday brunch and the Vintage Lounge is great for those looking to stop by for a drink or two. For a great dinner experience, stop by the Melting Pot just across the street, and see why the restaurant turns out a full and happy crowd every night.

Thanks for choosing the DoubleTree Torrance! We hope to see you next time you are in the LA area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.2 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
2.6 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
2.4 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Address: 21333 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Torrance
#4 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Los Angeles South Bay, the DoubleTree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay is a full-service hotel situated between the city's own Restaurant Row, featuring a fine assortment of multi-cultural cuisines, and limitless shopping at The Del Amo Fashion Center, which is currently the 5th largest US shopping mall at more than 2.5 Million sq. Ft.Guests are welcomed with a warm signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie during check-in in the beautiful European style lobby, lavishly accented by two 250 gallon tropical fish tanks.This fully equipped DoubleTree offers a business center, a fitness center, an outdoor pool & whirlpool, an onsite restaurant, cafe, bar & lounge, and gift shop. Andre's Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant, offers an award-winning brunch that captures rave reviews from guests and regular local patrons.With more than 16,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space and ballrooms, the catering and banquet staff are on-hand and ready to put on any type of event. Each elegant guestroom is furnished with 1 or 2 double-beds, a work-friendly desk, a 32-inch flat-screen television, and prepared with fresh signature towels and bedding for the luxurious mattresses provided for a perfect night's rest. Guests who upgrade to a suite can enjoy a complimentary breakfast and beautiful views of Torrance and the South Bay.•Complimentary parking•Complimentary WiFi in all guest rooms•16,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space with 2 penthouse-level ballrooms•Award-winning Sunday Brunch at Andre's Restaurant•Happy Hour in the Vintage Lounge daily from 4pm to 7pmVisit the beautiful Redondo Beach & Pier or Palos Verdes. Spend the day in the 'magic' of Disneyland(R) or Universal Studios(R). Practice your game on the Trump National Golf Course, watch a performance at the Torrance Cultural Arts Center, or catch a game at the StubHub Center. Attentive staff will be on-hand to answer inquiries and arrange guided tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Torrance
Doubletree Torrance
Torrance Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing