We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good hotel for the price i recommend this hotel good place to stay everyone is friendly and your cookies our always warm very good receptionist i think her name is machelle awesome person she will go out of her way for you >

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rhonjiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello rhonjiw,

Thank you very much for the sparkling 5-star review. We are proud to have Michelle on our team and we will share your gratitude with her. We hope to see you again soon. There will be a warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie waiting for you.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    269
    147
    61
    34
See reviews for
205
143
70
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff was pleasant, cooperative and helpful. In asking them questions about locations and restaurants, the staff was always responsive. The room was kept tidy by housekeeping. I would not hesitate to return to this facility in the future. Only one negative comment, your main dining facility was closed for evening meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sidney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Sidney A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. We are glad that we could provide a great room and keep it refreshed during your stay, and happy that our staff was able to provide information on local food and attractions.
We hope to see you back next time you’re in the area.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel and location were nice. The hotel staff were great! The food was good. The rooms were on the small side, especially the bathroom! Really small bathroom!! Not one of the nicer Double Tree hotels we`ve stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stubuzz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Stubuzz8,

Thank you kindly for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our food. Our chef and kitchen staff work very diligently to prepare food for our banquet events, restaurant, and room-service guests and we are very proud to offer the high quality of food that we do. We hope you will return to the DoubleTree Torrance the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I love to stay here...close to restaurants and shopping. I stay here every time I visit family and friends in the South Bay. The hotel is always clean and fresh and the staff is very friendly. Don't forget the Angus burger in the bar/lounge-the BEST!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Lisa L,

Thank you so very much for the great five-star review. We prize our location and are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay. Our Angus burger is quite popular with the locals, and even with our employees. It is available in our restaurant as well as in the Vintage Lounge.
Thanks for choosing the DoubleTree. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Found the guest rooms on the small side but the conference facilities were good, food and service good to excellent. Additional power sources in conference rooms would be helpful. Could not have all conference attendees plug into power source simultaneously.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello Carol C,

Thank you for the five-star review. We are happy to know that your conference went well and that the service and food met your standards of excellence. Your input will be shared with our departments as we continue to upgrade and perfect our facilities. We hope to see you back when you need a warm and comfortable bed in Los Angeles.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

don't plan on doing any business work while at this hotel as they don't have any power outlets near the desk and you won't get much sleep due to the annoying power flush sounds coming from your neighboring room toilets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Donald D G,

Thank you for your review. We are currently ordering additional outlets as we prepare for our next upgrade. However, we can provide extension cords and are happy to do so. Simply phone our front desk from your room and we can have one delivered.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a nice drink in the bar while we waited for reception to start. Nice music and friendly staff. The reception was in the penthouse. Beautiful view, nice size room. Dance floor could be a little larger, but over all beautiful. The food was super. Salads were cold, crisp and tasted great. The dinner was really, really good. Best event food we've ever had. At our table guests had chicken, fish and steak. All was just as good as if we were at our favorite steak house! Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Slept very sound, didn't hear any hall noise at all. The staff were all very attentive. Couldn't say more, great, great evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rich & Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello Rich & Paula G,

Thank you so very much for sharing the 5 star review. We love catering weddings and giving our guests the type of celebration that they can cherish for a lifetime. Our award winning chef creates the food for our banquets, weddings and our locally famous Sunday Brunch in Andre’s Restaurant. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay and a great experience. We hope to see you back next time you visit Los Angeles and want nothing but the best service in the South Bay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
0.2 mi away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
2.6 mi away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
2.4 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Address: 21333 Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Torrance
#4 Business Hotel in Torrance
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Los Angeles South Bay, the DoubleTree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay is a full-service hotel situated between the city's own Restaurant Row, featuring a fine assortment of multi-cultural cuisines, and limitless shopping at The Del Amo Fashion Center, which is currently the 5th largest US shopping mall at more than 2.5 Million sq. Ft.Guests are welcomed with a warm signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie during check-in in the beautiful European style lobby, lavishly accented by two 250 gallon tropical fish tanks.This fully equipped DoubleTree offers a business center, a fitness center, an outdoor pool & whirlpool, an onsite restaurant, cafe, bar & lounge, and gift shop. Andre's Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant, offers an award-winning brunch that captures rave reviews from guests and regular local patrons.With more than 16,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space and ballrooms, the catering and banquet staff are on-hand and ready to put on any type of event. Each elegant guestroom is furnished with 1 or 2 double-beds, a work-friendly desk, a 32-inch flat-screen television, and prepared with fresh signature towels and bedding for the luxurious mattresses provided for a perfect night's rest. Guests who upgrade to a suite can enjoy a complimentary breakfast and beautiful views of Torrance and the South Bay.•Complimentary parking•Complimentary WiFi in all guest rooms•16,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting space with 2 penthouse-level ballrooms•Award-winning Sunday Brunch at Andre's Restaurant•Happy Hour in the Vintage Lounge daily from 4pm to 7pmVisit the beautiful Redondo Beach & Pier or Palos Verdes. Spend the day in the 'magic' of Disneyland(R) or Universal Studios(R). Practice your game on the Trump National Golf Course, watch a performance at the Torrance Cultural Arts Center, or catch a game at the StubHub Center. Attentive staff will be on-hand to answer inquiries and arrange guided tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Torrance
Doubletree Torrance
Torrance Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing