We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
364
301
161
69
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
301
161
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesexecutive loungethe penthousefire pitbusiness travelerdel amo mallbreakfast buffetfree parkingbusiness triprestaurants and shoppingconvenient locationfront desk staffvery nice hotelredondo beachthe south bay areala area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good hotel for the price i recommend this hotel good place to stay everyone is friendly and your cookies our always warm very good receptionist i think her name is machelle awesome person she will go out of her way for you >

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rhonjiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello rhonjiw,

Thank you very much for the sparkling 5-star review. We are proud to have Michelle on our team and we will share your gratitude with her. We hope to see you again soon. There will be a warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie waiting for you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff was pleasant, cooperative and helpful. In asking them questions about locations and restaurants, the staff was always responsive. The room was kept tidy by housekeeping. I would not hesitate to return to this facility in the future. Only one negative comment, your main dining facility was closed for evening meals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sidney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello Sidney A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. We are glad that we could provide a great room and keep it refreshed during your stay, and happy that our staff was able to provide information on local food and attractions.
We hope to see you back next time you’re in the area.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel and location were nice. The hotel staff were great! The food was good. The rooms were on the small side, especially the bathroom! Really small bathroom!! Not one of the nicer Double Tree hotels we`ve stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stubuzz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello Stubuzz8,

Thank you kindly for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our food. Our chef and kitchen staff work very diligently to prepare food for our banquet events, restaurant, and room-service guests and we are very proud to offer the high quality of food that we do. We hope you will return to the DoubleTree Torrance the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I love to stay here...close to restaurants and shopping. I stay here every time I visit family and friends in the South Bay. The hotel is always clean and fresh and the staff is very friendly. Don't forget the Angus burger in the bar/lounge-the BEST!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello Lisa L,

Thank you so very much for the great five-star review. We prize our location and are so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay. Our Angus burger is quite popular with the locals, and even with our employees. It is available in our restaurant as well as in the Vintage Lounge.
Thanks for choosing the DoubleTree. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Found the guest rooms on the small side but the conference facilities were good, food and service good to excellent. Additional power sources in conference rooms would be helpful. Could not have all conference attendees plug into power source simultaneously.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hello Carol C,

Thank you for the five-star review. We are happy to know that your conference went well and that the service and food met your standards of excellence. Your input will be shared with our departments as we continue to upgrade and perfect our facilities. We hope to see you back when you need a warm and comfortable bed in Los Angeles.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews