We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
382
306
164
69
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
306
164
69
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesexecutive loungethe penthousered lobsterfire pitbusiness travelerdel amo mallbreakfast buffetfree parkingfront desk staffbusiness triprestaurants and shoppingconvenient locationvery nice hotelredondo beachthe south bay area
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great sleep at a great price (170/n). The hotel has a nice pool surrounded by a couple man made waterfalls. Get a room on this backside, unless you are partial to looking at a parking lot and shopping center beyond. Easy access free parking and internet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello James W,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay at the DoubleTree Torrance. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our courtyard. The waterfalls surrounding our courtyard were designed after waterfalls in Hawaii and we enjoy them just as much as you. We hope to have you back, and for the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Los Angeles South Bay.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for the last 3 days/nights of our holiday, thinking a decent hotel in a good location would finish off our trip nicely (beaches/shopping etc). Upon arrival the checkin staff were lovely, as were the cookies. On getting to our room we were disappointed to find the double beds were just that-very small and the room was on the small side too, there were 3 of us staying, us and our 15 year old daughter so we were getting in each other's way a lot! The beds weren't overly comfortable, nor were the pillows. About half hour after our arrival housekeeping knocked to ask if we had a robe (we hadn't checked) so she gave us 1 plus 2 bottles of water. This turned out to be the only robe we had. When we went to take a shower we realised there were only enough towels for 1 of us so a call down to reception got us more towels. Over the next couple of days the towels were replaced with only enough for 2 of us although they had checked 3 of us in-all a bit odd. Oh and the air on unit wasn't exactly quiet either. The coffee shop was great and the pool/jacuzzi area was really good too. We had a room overlooking this area and it can get quite noisy in the evening, we tended to have our balcony door open for some cool fresh air but one evening had to have it closed because of the noise so bear that in mind. The room was cleaned adequately. Overall wasn't bad but not up to the standards you would expect for a Hilton.

Room Tip: Don't just book a standard double if you want roomy beds.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaahew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hello aaahew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that our front desk staff provided a warm welcome and warm cookies. We are glad you were able to enjoy our courtyard and pool area, and we are happy that we were able to maintain a clean room for you during your stay. I apologize for the shortage of towels. We hope to see you back again the next time you are in the Los Angeles area and that we will have another opportunity to provide the type of service you would expect from a Hilton.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Front office staff were always polite and helpful in trying to accommodate your various needs for e.g.. changing room to a higher floor when available. The security staff who looks after items/parcels that are sent to the hotel for safe keeping until one picks it up, are magnificent and meticulous. I have never experience any loss of items in all my stays in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sq121330g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello sq121330g,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that our front desk agents have been able to accommodate your requests. We our very proud of our security team who work diligently to keep our guests secure as well as managing deliveries to our property. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Luxurious lobby. Efficient staff. Room was perfect. Stayed here because bride had arranged wedding guest rates. It was a good value. Staff was very professional and worked very well with our requests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello Bridget D,

Thank you so very much for the 5 star review! We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and the other members of the wedding party and provide the value you expected. We try to attend to every guest as if they were a VIP and we are glad that we were able to address your requests.
Please remember us the next time you need a great hotel in the LA area. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stay was 3 nights over a holiday weekend. Room was small with 2 double beds for 3 adults and basically stepping over and around to navigate the room. Closet was oddly configured, I have been told this hotel was a Holiday Inn in a previous life. Room clean, not well serviced on one day due to lack of clean towels, over an hour to receive them with 2 phone calls and a chat with the floor maid...housekeeping never answered. Bar service good. Staff friendly. Coffee shop not open on weekends which I thought was odd.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello Sharon S,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We would like to apologize for the delay in getting your towels. We are glad you found our staff and lounge service enjoyable.
We hope to see you again the next time you visit the LA area and would jump at another opportunity to show you the standard of service we strive for each day.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews