We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price”
Review of Ramada Torrance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Torrance
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not the most luxurious but it is just fine if you're in a budget. We went for a week on June, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It includes breakfast. They do have basic things you may have forgot such as tooth brush, nail paint remover, etc.. available for sale at the lobby. You also have access to a computer in the lobby in case you need to print some documents, this was really helpful as we were going on tours and needed to print the vouchers. The hotel is located in a very safe area. There is a Walmart, a Hospital and different restaurants in the area. The room was comfortable, the bathroom too, and they were clean. The cleaning ladies will come daily, and they are very nice too. I would go back and recommend it for sure!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GeryGeefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The walls and ceilings were very thin. The stomping from the room above was unbearable. The grout in the bathroom floor was black ( not the original color!). The motel is very old and even though they tried to update it still is old. When I called front desk to complain about the room above, no one answered the phone. The dog next door was panting so loud I could hear it through the connecting door. Front door did not close snuggly, there was a gap to the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lftyglf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This room was deceiving when booking. It was old and dirty, bed linens were okay but the shower curtain had stains. The door had a gap to the outside. There was something smashed on the wall that had looked to have been there for quite some time. Neighbors were very loud. I was very disappointed in feeling like I was at a motel 6 expecting the Ramada. I will use a Ramada again, but not this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Rooms were not carpeted, coffee machine did not work, the ironing board was uneven and rickety, the iron leaked water and I had to kill a couple of good sized spiders in the bathroom. Not a very pleasant experience overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edmund J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaInnTorrance, Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This was the worst customer service I've ever experienced! We put a $50 deposit down and they would not give it back because our towels were stained from from THEIR disgusting floor. The floors were black and dirty right when we first walked in. Our feet were pitch black so we had to purchase slippers just so our feet weren't disgusting. Then we insisted on keeping our towels since we did pay $50 for them and they tried to rip them away from my hands. They were extremely rude, inappropriate, and unprofessional. Do NOT stay here!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Brandee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaInnTorrance, General Manager at Ramada Torrance, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry you felt this way. We weren't able to return your deposit simply because the towels in your room were found to be damaged. The damaged towels were eventually given to your guests to resolve this incident. We make every effort to ask our guests to respect our guestrooms just as they would do so in their own homes. We appreciate your feedbacks and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
1.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Torrance
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Torrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Torrance

Address: 2888 Pacific Coast Hwy, Crenshaw & Hawthorne Blvds, Torrance, CA 90505-6702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Torrance
Price Range: £81 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Torrance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel refreshed and restored when you stay at Ramada Torrance hotel, conveniently located on the Pacific Coast Highway on the Palos Verdes Peninsula. Our hotel near Redondo Beach puts the best of the area within your reach, from golf courses and scenic harbors to shops and theme parks. Los Angeles International Airport is 13 miles away. Rest well in one of our spacious rooms, featuring plush bedding, refrigerators, spa-style bath products and free Wi-Fi Internet access. We offer conveniences like free parking with space for large vehicles and guest laundry facilities. In the morning, wake up from a rejuvenating sleep to free continental breakfast. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet friendly Torrance hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Torrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Torrance Hotel Torrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing