We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Food”
Review of El Burrito Jr

El Burrito Jr
Ranked #112 of 546 Restaurants in Torrance
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Culver City, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Try not to get there during the rush hour or you'll be waiting. Food is good. "Chips" are tortillas; a little different, but good. Great salsa.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ILuv2Mingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meals - long wait - but worth it”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It always takes forever to get your food.

The food is always delicious!

We love the tortillas!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TorranceTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I live this place. I can order ahead and pick up dinner ir eat in. They are almost always busy. Great food. Good service. Atmosphere is casual. I almost always get the #12 Carmen Asada plate. Soups are good too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k7redeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will go out of my way to get here...”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Great service and great mexican food. Very fresh and full of flavor. It's the real stuff!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jnb90503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quality Mexican Food at Fair Prices”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I've eaten at this particular El Burrito Jr. Restaurant numerous times over the past couple of years, and it is one my favorites in the South Bay area of Los Angeles where there is a surplus of mediocre Mexican restaurants that are primarily aimed for American taste buds.

This El Burrito Jr. is a new restaurant, so everything is new, and very clean. The service is adequate, with self seating when you enter. The staff is Mexican-American, and they all speak and understand English. They serve a varied menu of Mexican food, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. From full meals, to appetizers, burritos, tostadas, nachos, fajitas, soups, and combination plates, as well as various Mexican & American beers, soft drinks, and Mexican soft drinks too.

My favorites dinners are the Chille Verde w/Pork, the Carnitas, Carne Asada, the Taquitos with your choice of asada, chicken, or pork meat, and the Chille Colorado.

This particular evening I had the Taquitos with pork meat, and my friend had the Carne Asada dinner, they are both served with rice and beans. The Taquitos with pork were well prepared, the corn tortillas were hot, crunchy, and the pork was very flavorful. My friends Carne Asada was prepared well done, the meat was well marinated, very tender and succulent. The house salsa is made with a mild to medium chilli kick to it. The beans and rice are eatable. For my tastes, Mexican rice and beans are difficult to dublicate Mom's homemade rice and beans. . . .

The food at El Burrito is above average Mexican food, with the food prepared more for the American taste buds than Mexican taste buds. But has much more Mexican flavor than the more upscale Acapulco and El Torrito Restaurants in the Southern California area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank streetscaper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Burrito Jr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing