We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MUCH A DO ABOUT NOTHING” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“MUCH A DO ABOUT NOTHING”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We visited this hotel, due to a friend weeding in September - month with fewer visitors than August. Photos in the internet site showed a very stylish - sea theme small hotel with nice and cool public spaces (restaurant, bar...). When we arrived we found the owner in the reception. i had booked 6 rooms and at least one with sea-view. Eventually we stayed in the no-sea-view rooms, with the attitude that ''these are what i have now''. Completely [--]...Our room had the toilet so close to the shower, where my legs when sitted were inside the shower...not at all spacious area ......In the breakfast area, when i asked for more croissants, as there weren't any in the basket, the [--] owner said ''TOMORROW OTHER NEW CROISSANTS''. I must say again that the hotel was not full, and the time i was there was around 08.30 in the mornig, nearly at the begging of the breakfast time.....The sea in front the hotel is nice, the food in the restaurant is nice, but the high rudeness of the owner order no reservation there again....

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are very few...strong arrangement is requiered..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had a wonderfull holiday in july 2012; most friendly atmosphere, very ! good kitchen, relaxing+++, directly at the beach, good abilities for windsurf.
Personnel attending bar/kitchen/front desk are warm and kind, I miss them already!
Rooms very clean, beds ok.
we stayed as a family of 4, with our two sons (17 and 20) who were there for windsurf. They also met the easy going nightlife in surrounding bars at the main road and Naoussa.

Marius

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We have spent two summers at the Golden Beach Hotel in Paros, age group from 15 to 50.

Coming back to the family owned Hotel this year, met with open arms by everybody who works there....that says it all. Relaxing and easy going, clean, nice food, great service. Always positive and helping out with everything from booking boat trips, calling travel agents, serving us in the best manner.

Golden Beach is the place to be.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

This hotel is very nicely decorated with very good taste. It looks like a first class hotel. It is right on the beach with a beach front bar and a restaurant. The staff is friendly and helpful, always trying to accomodate you. The only problem is a sewer problem: at times the smell is really bad. That is really a shame because otherwise this hotel is top notch.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fripie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
0.5 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acquamarina Resort
Acquamarina Resort
#32 of 134 in Paros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
7.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Property: Golden Beach Hotel
Address: Golden Beach, Golden Beach 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you at the sunny, warm, unique and famous island of Paros, where Golden Beach Hotel is located! Our hotel has rooms and apartments overlooking the Golden Beach Bay and the Aegean Sea beyond. With the beach just 20 meters from your room, the Golden Beach hotel is a collection of lively images for you to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing