We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run hotel at great beach location, with good local food and a very friendly staff”
Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a great hotel when you spend most of your time on the beach which is just steps away. Obviously this is not a big luxury hotel, since the rooms are rather small, and the beds are kind of hard (something they might improve). However, everything is spotlessly clean, which is really nice.The staff is very accommodating, and they will help you with all your questions: booking taxi's, boats, doctor appointments etc. I have heard from a friend that they even arranged for a hairdresser to come to the hotel.

Friends of ours were travelling with a baby, and the hotel is even making the baby food! This is fantastic. Everybody in the staff is really focused on helping you as much as possible. The service is definitely at the level of a five start hotel!

Wireless internet connection is kind of spotty

They also have a nice breakfast area, with many freshly made jams. healthy for sure! The bar / taverna that is operated by the hotel as well, serves great quality (and mostly local) foods. The staff is very attentive and caring. Prices have increased a bit since last time though.. (too bad though cocktails are now at the same price as in a big city)

Golden beach is also a location that is good fun if you like to windsurf; the windsurf centre at the hotel itself is not good (old equipment which is rented out rather expensively), but just a minute down the beach there is the Force7 center which has way better gear. If you really want to have top gear (and better / easier / different windsurf conditions), you have to go to New Golden Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

amazing location..just a breath from one of the most beautiful beaches of the paros island..very clean rooms and establihsment..the food of the restaurant was delicious! and the staff very friendly and polite:) i would recomend it to anyone that loves the sea..the nature..and ofc the good food and coffee:P and big ty to all that made this vacation for me and my fiancee unforgetable:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Golden Beach Hotel is a family run structure built right in front of one of the best beaches in Paros, Greece. The service is friendly and welcoming, good food is served throughout the day both in the restaurant area and in the lounge bar, open till late and always bursting with hotel guests and windsurfers. The island, in fact, offers a wide range of white sandy beaches with cool transparent waters, umbrellas to shade from the sun and tavernas to have something to eat in good company.The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable, most rooms have a balcony facing the seaside, there is a small garden with free sun beds for the hotel guests, and if you rent an umbrella with two sun beds on the beach it ranges from 8 to 10 Euros a day, not expensive at all. All in all, the perfect place for a perfect holiday !

Room Tip: The hotel has no elevator, and the rooms facing the sea are certainly the best ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Professionalism coupled with caring and welcoming hosts make this place one of the best kept secrets of Paros - if not Greece !
We stayed at this authentic family-managed & run hotel at the end of June - where many of the guests were repeat customers - and we soon felt as though we were staying among friends rather than in a hotel.
Initially, we only chose this hotel because it was located on one of the world's best beaches for windsurfing - my husband & children wanted to have a watersports-themed holiday this year - however, with the most welcoming atmosphere that we have ever experienced from a hotel (of any category) for some time, PLUS, the fact that we literally "fell in love" with the island of Paros (the only Cycladic island we had never yet visited) means we will definitely be returning there as often as we can over the next few years...
We highly recommend the Golden Beach Resort to everybody !

Room Tip: Do all you can to get a room with a sea view - they are definitely the best..!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank India C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is the reason I loved Paros so much!! Amazing place with great services. The hotel provided to me and my brother storage for our windsurfing equipment, so we were able to have access to it easily.! Moreover, the hotel is right in front of the beach which is amazing especially if you enjoy morning swimming or if you don't want to drive in order to enjoy a day on the beach.! In addition, the food of the hotel was nothing less than perfect.!! I strongly recommend this place for all kind of visitors (athletes, families, etc)

Room Tip: prefer rooms with view to the sea because they are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Symis95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I recently spent 2 weeks at Golden Beach hotel so got to know it well.

This isn't a luxury hotel but it's clean, simple and has excellent service

Positives
- The overall price for the accommodation was very reasonable
- Food is excellent and good value for money
- Staff were very friendly and service was always given with a smile
- location - less than a minute from Golden Beach which is a great Parikian beach
- Good wifi connection

Could be better
- Rooms could be a bit better decorated, though for the price they were good
- Breakfast could be a bit more inspiring and provide more fruit - found it difficult to know what to eat in the mornings
- although the service was almost 100% exceptional, I did find the morning of my departure very stressful. I had asked the previous night whether it was worth booking a taxi for the next morning, to go to the port (I was catching the ferry to Athens). The staff member I spoke to basically said no, that it would be fine to book it 30 min before I needed it. So I rocked up 30 min before my departure time the next morning and asked to book a taxi only to be told I wouldn't be able to get any taxi as they were all full (basically taxis get booked out around the time that the ferries are running) and that my only option was to catch a bus that would leave in 10 minutes. At that point I hadn't even finished packing, hadn't checked out and the bus stop was a 5 min walk so you can imagine how stressed out I was. So I had to run to the bus stop with a 23kg bag and somehow I just made it. Given that most tourists seem to rely on the ferries, I do think the hotel staff could have been a bit better informed and it was totally conceivable that I would have missed my ferry. Apart from this incident, staff were lovely.

Other things to point out
- if you're going for windsurfing beware that the beach is very gusty indeed, so it can feel like a struggle compared to some other more constant locations like Dahab, Mauritius and even Tarifa
- Location is a bit isolated (buses are very infrequent and it takes around 30 minutes to get to a town of a decent-ish size)
- There is no pool (but who cares, the beach is a stones throw away)

So overall if you're looking to chill somewhere that's good value for money, are ok with no frills but a clean room and great food then this is your place. Also, if you're an excellent windsurfer, then it totally makes sense to stay here too

Room Tip: I'd pick a room upstairs with a balcony and sea view (there are rooms facing the back so the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We visited this hotel, due to a friend weeding in September - month with fewer visitors than August. Photos in the internet site showed a very stylish - sea theme small hotel with nice and cool public spaces (restaurant, bar...). When we arrived we found the owner in the reception. i had booked 6 rooms and at least one with sea-view. Eventually we stayed in the no-sea-view rooms, with the attitude that ''these are what i have now''. Completely [--]...Our room had the toilet so close to the shower, where my legs when sitted were inside the shower...not at all spacious area ......In the breakfast area, when i asked for more croissants, as there weren't any in the basket, the [--] owner said ''TOMORROW OTHER NEW CROISSANTS''. I must say again that the hotel was not full, and the time i was there was around 08.30 in the mornig, nearly at the begging of the breakfast time.....The sea in front the hotel is nice, the food in the restaurant is nice, but the high rudeness of the owner order no reservation there again....

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are very few...strong arrangement is requiered..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
0 mi away
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Golden Beach
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
308 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aloni Hotel
Aloni Hotel
#2 of 6 in Piso Livadi
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
250 reviews
7.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
7.8 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Golden Beach, Golden Beach 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range: £65 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you at the sunny, warm, unique and famous island of Paros, where Golden Beach Hotel is located! Our hotel has rooms and apartments overlooking the Golden Beach Bay and the Aegean Sea beyond. With the beach just 20 meters from your room, the Golden Beach hotel is a collection of lively images for you to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing