We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the price beginning of Sept.”
Review of Poseidon of Paros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Poseidon of Paros
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay for the price beginning of Sept.”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Do not know how much this resort goes for during peak season, but we came here in the beginning of Sept and actually enjoyed the quietness and solitude of the place. If you want to party and enjoy night life, this definitely would not be the right choice.
Overall, loved the service from both Maritza and Dimitre. Both ladies were the friendliest staff I have come across and we have stayed in 5 different places during our trip to Greek. The wait staff at the restaurant was excellent as well.
Pros
1. Great view, beautiful beach nearby.
2. The staff as mentioned above made our trip in Paros excellent.
3. Big rooms and immaculate gardens.

Cons
1. Breakfast can improve. If you want anything additional such as eggs or bacon, you need to order them.
2. Far from the port and no public transportation or shuttle service to the hotel. You have to rent a car or get a cab to get there.
3. Wifi in room is very weak but then again, it is free.

We would definitely come back and we are planning on it for next year already.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aclaca907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    60
    9
    9
    2
See reviews for
95
91
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
modiin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I came to Paros for a windsurfing vacation, and booked this hotel because of it's location. It is located above the beautiful Golden Beach, where I booked a board and equipment. The hotel is very comfortable. The rooms are huge, and very clean. Mariza at the reception is amazing and helped me with anything I asked for, from car rental, to recommended sights, to excellent restaurants. All in all great vacation and excellent value for your money.

Room Tip: I booked the room on booking.com. Beginning of September is a great time to go - very few people , g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaronli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I've been going to this place since 2001, and i have stayed at least 5 times. The place used to be a great hotel with a lovely island character in a great location. And then the owners got greedy... starting to build new buldings to increase room availability resulting in a maze of buildings. But that was not the worst of it... slowly through the years the quality of service drifted to an average level, climaxing to teh really loosy brakfast experience.
The place is still a good place for vacation, but the value for money (165EUR a night) is definately suffering, especially in my eyes that remember the past glory. On the positive side the rennovated bathrooms and the spacious rooms, on the negative side the breakfast, the cleanliness, the "extras" - not even a bottle of water in the minibar and a TV with really bad quality of reception- and the overall value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My family and i stayed at the poseidon of paros for 14 nights and enjoyed every second of our holiday here... service was very good and staff were very friendly and helpful, general life here at the poseidon was lovely, as everyone was kind and considerable towards others! Our room was spacious, clean and modern, including room service every day... The facilities at poseidon are great, they have two large pools ( one includes a jacuzi and pool bar ) and location is perfect as it is a 2 minute walk to "golden beach" ( the best beach of paros ) with lovely sunbeds at a very good price of 5 euros... The restaurant and breakfast buffet was very nice and perfect for us, with a wide range of things to eat! The people at the reception were always smiling and were very kind and willing to help at any time ( especially marisa and dimitra )... The loaction was great as it was a 20 minute drive to the main towns and villages ( naoussa and parikia are two places i would deffinetely go and visit with night clubs, shops and resdtaurants ) and a 5 minute drive to Dryos and Piso Livadi a lovely little fishing village with many good retsuarants on the port! The poseidon bar area to watch the sunset at 7:30 is paradise... setting is beautiful. There are many acitvites for all ages. For ex: tennis, wind surf, long walks, gym ( spa ) swimming, water sports, boat trips to other nearby islands and ofcourse... RELAXING!!! Overall our stay here at the Poseidon of paros was fantastic and fun, that made me want to stay here for ever!... I would love to thank our dear friend "nondas" for reccomending this place to us and would reccomend Poseidon to our friends and family and plan to return next year :)))
Charlie xxx

Room Tip: Room 501 is the perfect family room as it has the best view, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Although we stayed there for 13 nights (great location and beautiful sea view), the service and the amenities were not at all at the level expected for 4 stars and a room at 240 EUR (after "discount" !).
For ex, no hot water after 5pm, change of sheets once a week only, an outdated wifi connection, no beach towel, beach chairs at an extra 5 Eur and barely clean, breakfast included but minimal, 2-rooms suites poorly organized for children needing to take naps, nice hotel grounds but "haunted" by wild cats and finally minimal service from half of the staff (not a smile) and a manager (Maria?) stuck in Athens and more interested in optimizing short-term cash flow than guests experience. Too bad, as the other half of the staff genuinely tries to be nice and the setting is beautiful !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adechangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Me, my wife and 12 year old daughter stayed at Poseidon of Paros for the 2nd time in 3 years between 14-07 and 21-07-12. We rented the Superior Suite, the room was very clean and modern...room service was everyday...we had a lovely seaview from our room....the staff were very friendly and helpfull...breakfast was perfect for us....the location is a 20 min drive to the main towns and 5 mins to Piso Livadi a lovely little fishing village....the facilities at Poseidon are great ... the pool is perfect...the bar area to watch the sunset is paradise.....there is also an additional bar/pool down the road towards the beach...we would recommend Poseidon to our friends and plan to return next year....

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 498Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

There were 8 of us in our party staying at Poseidon for 5 days... ranging in ages from 20-84 years of age and the resort had something for all.
The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was incredible. Kosta and his team did all they could to accomodate our needs.The folks at the reception were always helpful. From the minute we walked in, until the day we left, they were always wanting to offer any assistance they could to make our stay the best it could be for us all. The dining staff including Demetra, Nikos, Alexis, and Sotiris were available always. Kyriakos entertained our adult children at the pool bar! The view was beautiful, the beach was just a short walk and the availablity of food and drink was not only good but 24/7. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the resort often. There were several tavernas near by which offered a nice variety as well. The maid service was daily and did a super job of cleaning up after our sandy mess. George the locally born taxi driver, was our "personal chauffeur". He even took us to the "mini market" and waited while we shopped.
I would certainly suggest this island and this resort to any and all. I know, that if I am blessed with the opportunity to visit Paros again, that this is where I would once again stay!

Room Tip: Second floor with the view of the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trissoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Beach
7.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
208 reviews
8.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
7.8 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon of Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon of Paros

Property: Poseidon of Paros
Address: Golden Beach, Golden Beach 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Golden Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Golden Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Poseidon of Paros 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful complex of 52 rooms and suites, "Poseidon of Paros Resort & Spa" and its annex "Aeolos" promise their guests the magic of absolute serenity, perfect harmony and Greek hospitality. Both located on the unique Golden beach (Chrissi Akti), 10 km from the airport and 25 km from the port. "Aeolos", lays 120 m. from the main complex Poseidon and app. 50m from the sandy Golden Beach. Architecture Traditional Cycladic Architecture. Aeolos went under a major renovation process during winter 2013, preserving the Cycladic architecture of the Island with contemporary decoration and modern facilities. Hotel's Profile Poseidon of Paros: Two outdoor swimming pools (one for children), pool side cocktail bar, a la carte restaurant, children's playground, fitness room & spa centre, conference centre, tennis court, helipad, internet corner with free wireless internet access, private parking. Aeolos(annex): Two outdoor swimming pools (one for children), pool bar, poolside hydromassage, private parking. All facilities at Poseidon can be used. Sea View Restaurant: As the sun sets the sea view restaurant Triton offers delicious dishes in a romantic candlelit atmosphere, where couples can relish an intimate dinner under the starry sky. Guests can start their day with a sumptuous breakfast buffet at the sea view restaurant and continue with afternoon cocktails at the pool bar while admiring the magnificent view of the shimmering Aegean Sea. Room facilities: Air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini fridge, kitchenette in most rooms, bath or shower, luxury bath amenities, Jacuzzi in grand suites, safe deposit box, anatomical mattresses & pillows (coco-mat), hairdryer, LCD flat screen T.V., magnifying mirror in bathroom (in most rooms), direct dial phone, complimentary Wi-Fi, music channel, private balcony or veranda. Guest Services: 24 hours Front Desk, travel desk, bellboy service, daily maid service, laundry service, room service, wake up service, complimentary pool & beach towels, massage and other treatments. Additional services such as baby-sitting, coiffure, medical service, flowers, car rental, newspapers, etc. are also available on request. Nearby activities: Water sports (wind surfing, kite surfing, scuba diving), sailing, horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Poseidon of Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing