We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£263
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Daydream29390442354

Beautiful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Feb 2024
Beautiful Hotel with lovely staff. The beach is minute walk. We would highly recommend.
Pool area was lovely with nice drinks in the evening.
Both breakfast and dinner was great and if you are a tennis player they have a spectacular tennis court.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Meltemi house
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
    0.7 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
    eDreams
      0.5 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Tripadvisor
      £263
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      0.0 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      μεσημερι-ώρα άφιξης, Ιουλιος 2018
      Tripadvisor
      £62
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        £62
      0.4 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      ZenHotels.com
      £204
      • Agoda.com
      • StayForLong
      0.9 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        £103
      • Algotels
      1.0 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Tripadvisor
      £52
      No prepayment needed
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        £52
      • Lol.travel
      1.2 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Front of hotel
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
        £154
      • eDreams
      1.1 miles from Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Golden Beach
      Reviews (457)
      Filter reviews
      457 results
      Traveller rating
      322
      95
      25
      12
      3
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      322
      95
      25
      12
      3
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews pool bar breakfast buffet nice beach lovely hotel rented a car minute drive perfect stay our honeymoon sea paros island greece towns akti jacuzzi george
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 457 reviews
      Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

      We stayed at Poseidon based on a friend’s recommendation. Upon arrival, we were greeted by wonderful staff. They gave us a tour along with a welcome drink. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We had lovely views of the ocean and pool area. Grounds are kept clean and very pretty. Breakfast had plenty to choose from and the staff was on top of everyone. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel was it was the worst sleep I had. The mattresses were not comfy and the pillows were terrible but besides that it’s a lovely place to stay if you have a car and you don’t need to be in the center of everything.

      Room tip: Book this hotel if you have rented a car or do not plan on staying in town. Also, the pool closer to the beach is a better option.
      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank oceanlvr8
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

      Dear oceanlvr8, firstly we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your friends recommended our hotel and that you had a lovely stay with us. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your sleep and we wish that you have informed us during your stay to make some other arrangements regarding the mattress and the pillows. We hope to welcome you again in the future and please your needs in a better way. Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 July 2023

      The hotel is nice, but the price is from a 5 stars hotel and the service of a 2 stars hotel. Service is really disappointing. A big effort can be made on the food. We had dinner just 1 evening, because food was really not good, we rather took taxis to have dinner elsewhere than in the hotel.

      Room tip: I am sure we can find better hotel with this price.
      Date of stay: July 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank 588florences
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2023

      Dear Mrs. Florence, first of all thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our menu since we have made a great effort to please our guests with different menus for lunch and dinner, with local and fresh ingredients every day. Also we are more than saddened to hear that our service was disappointing. That's strange and obviously subjective, because all previous reviews and more than 80% of our guests in total characterize our personnel as "beyond friendly", "superb", and "incredibly helpful", to name a few. So yes feel quite 'not fairly judged', since our team, is, was & will always be thrilling to our guests. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you in the future and reevaluate our services. Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 July 2023

      This hotel located at one of the best beaches of Paros is highly to be recommended. Spacious rooms in a beautiful garden, lot of space around two pools closed to the beach (Beach sets availabel for 15 Euro / Day) and a very friendly and helpful service rounds up this 5 star hotel.
      There is a big breakfast availabel but I wished to have some more variability during the week =). Otherwise the quality of food provided in the restaurant was excellent as well.

      Room tip: Level up for a room with sea view
      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Kilian M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2023

      Dear Kilian, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are really glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and amenities. Also we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast, since this is the only way to improve ourselves and accommodate your needs and preferences even better. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 June 2023

      Wow, I can't say enough good things about this hotel! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The food and drinks are amazing - we ate every meal here and were looking forward to the each one. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. The amenities are wonderful! This was a perfect way to cap off our one week trip in Greece and we loved being able to stay at the hotel and truly relax. I will absolutely be back! This is one of my favorite hotels I've ever visited. Thank you, Poseidon hotel staff, for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable!

      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Kimberly B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Poseidon Paros, General Manager at Poseidon of Paros Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2023

      Dear Mrs. Kim, once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to please our guests and offer them a memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future and offer you an even better experience. Best Regards, The Poseidon of Paros Hotel Team.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 25 October 2022

      My family of four spent part of our Greece vacation at Poseidon of Paros in July 2022. We enjoyed our stay overall. Here are some observations:

      The facilities are great. The pool and beach area are lovely. Our room was spectacular and had amazing views. The pool, while lovely, is super cold. I would suggest some sort of solar heating set-up. Not many people were using the pool and I suspect it was due to the chilly nature.

      The location may divide people: I enjoyed the remote location but other people may want more amenities within walking distance.

      The staff could use some training to be a bit more friendly and proactive. Each night for dinner, we were immediately asked "do you have a reservation?" instead of "good evening, welcome..." (and the restaurant was empty anyway). And when I asked at the front desk if there was a place nearby where I could purchase sunblock, the staff person was polite but very unhelpful (I later found a small shop within walking distance -- does the staff not know where the local shops are??). This similar observation was made in a June 2022 review by Max E, so I know this is an issue for other guests as well.

      The laundry was very very expensive at this hotel. My mistake. Our lovely hotel in Naxos did laundry at a reasonable price so I assumed that was the going rate in these islands -- not so at Poseidon -- it was too expensive. Although the clothes did smell nice when they were returned.

      The breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

      There are cats all over the property yet a staff person scolded my child for petting one. Really? If cats are a problem, get rid of them, but telling a kid not to pet a cat when there are cats all over the place is unfriendly.

      Overall, a nice visit, but the owners could really have a staff seminar to demonstrate how to be more welcoming to guests and be helpful in meeting their needs. Lower the laundry cost and heat that pool a bit and they are on the way to 5 stars!

      Date of stay: July 2022
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank TransATL
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews