We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Clovelly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clovelly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clovelly Lodge Guest Apartments
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What a lovely spacious, peaceful cottage. We had plenty of room, great views, nice little plunge pool, bbq, in fact everything we needed. Barry and Linda were very helpful. Clovelly is an excellent centre to visit all the delights of the Cape Peninsula and great for Capetown. Only 40 minutes from the Airport. Good security. A gem!

Room Tip: Great wrap around deck with terrific views. Verandah outside kitchen in lovely sunny position in aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Owner at Clovelly Lodge Guest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Your review is much appreciated! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great central location for exploring the Cape.
Accommodation was very good and the kitchen well equipped. Much of the furniture was decorative rather than functional.
Bed was comfortable but with only a Duvet and no sheet on top it was difficult to sleep on humid nights. A fan or better still air conditioning would be a great addition.
Although partially alarmed the property lacked a safe for holding valuables etc.
The decking around the pool provided an ideal area to relax and chill out but
some tree pruning required around the entrance door to guest room 3 to allow the sun onto the verandah in the afternoon and evenings to allow better use of this area.
Would certainly use this guest house again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John & Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Owner at Clovelly Lodge Guest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback. We're concerned you didn't have a fan as each apartment should have one. We'll make sure that's remedied of course, but as you were there for a couple of weeks I'm sorry we didn't realise earlier. Likewise with the top-sheet - we would have given you one with pleasure. Well, hopefully we can make up for it next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed for six nights. The appartment was on the land side so no views of the sea, but no wind either which was a surprise benefit. The appartment was spacious and very well provided for - even a cafetiere for making fresh coffee. Fish Hoek shops were 15 minutes away - lots of useful shops - and the beach is sandy, sloping and the sea warm. We went into Cape Town on the train, toured the Cape peninsular by car, and explored Kalks Bay/St James resorts which are full of restaurants and quirky shops so the location was ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertfordshireEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Owner at Clovelly Lodge Guest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thanks so much for your review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Barry and Linda made us fwel right at home when we had our honeymoon at Clovelly Lodge during December 2013. With a nice spacious living space, swimming pool, safe parking and excellent service, we felt right at home. Will definitely go back there soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LetitiaSteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Owner at Clovelly Lodge Guest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review Letitia. We wish you and Brand all the best in your new married life and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It was clean. The accommodation was spacious as well as it could accommodate a wheel chair. It was private and nicely secluded from the wind. It was well furnished and equipped with everything you need. The accommodation was nice and cool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TableViewMargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very lovely lodge/apartement Nd Barry and Linda are most helpful. Best to have a car though, since it's far away from basically everything in the centre of capetown. However, the trainride into the centre was cheap, safe, and very sightseeing-worthy! Filled in 'fitness' because of the walks and steps you can/must take to reach it :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrkvnr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The experience was great, good location close to amenities and the beach as well as a trail walk and hike areas. The entire apartment was comfortable and very clean.

What Iiked best was the complementary upgrade and warm welcome from Barry and Linda.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Verenique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clovelly Lodge Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clovelly Lodge Guest Apartments

Address: 3 Montrose Avenue, Clovelly 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Clovelly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Clovelly
Price Range: £41 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing