We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way property..”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Out of the way property..”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Found this property late at night and was using the Choice privileges. Its an older motor inn with most rooms opening to the outside. I had a room with a king size that was an older type mattress, but was comfortable. TV and AC did not work the best but I managed. Room was clean and enough for a nights rest...If you are looking for more than that....keep looking

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    10
    8
    12
See reviews for
14
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is very old. The building should be torn down and rebuilt. There were ants in the bathroom, the room felt old and grubby. The shower stall looked dirty, and the size of the restroom was very tiny with one sink and limited counter space. The beds were very good, hard and not lumpy at all. That was a plus and the breakfast was also very good. The staff were very friendly also. Too bad the building was so old.

Room Tip: there are no elevators, so pack lite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tracy hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

this inn is a little tricky to find so use your gps. the person on duty was friendly and let us in on the paramedic activity in a nearby room. (lady in labor) the room was not too bad, neither dirty nor clean. it appeared that a large scale tagging or graffiti had been painted over on the wall. the air conditioner worked fine, and the bathroom was okay. with tax, we paid $71.49 for two people. the threes given in this review are only because there is no 2.5 available.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenita C, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Margo B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nenita Curtis
General Manager
Quality Inn- Tracy
209-835-1335
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We booked this place for 1 night on the way up to Lakeport CA because we need a quick stop over to break up our travel and they took pets. The place looks fine on the website but when we got there all our pre-perceptions went out the window. When I went to check in there was no one at the front desk for 10 minutes. Just when I was leaving the front desk clerk arrived and said she was just repairing a broken A/C- what!. It gets much worse... our room was so gross; The carpet was stained and ripped (we all kept our shoes on), there were missing light bulbs, the closet door was hanging off it frame, the sleeper sofa was so stained and dirty we put towels drown just to sit on it. That was just to name a few things that we VERY wrong. In the morning I took the kid for the breakfast. Overall the complimentary breakfast looked OK, but when we arrived the was a very strange lady serving herself who had on a hospital grown and her admittance wrist bad (very scary for the kids). The exterior of this place looked like it had not been cleaned in ages. This place is a sore excuse for lodging and managed neglectfully. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenita C, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Margo B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nenita Curtis
General Manager
Quality Inn- Tracy
209-835-1335
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2013

After being in the room for a couple hours I decided to lay in bed. After pulling the sheets back there were female hairs all over. Not to big of a deal so I swept off the strangers hair. After laying in bed for a little, I noticed something crawling on me. The room was INFESTED with adult bed bugs. This hotel is a joke!!! Stay far far away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bossman5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This place is pretty nasty! It stinks (literally). The carpet is stained and worn out. I wouldn't walk on it with bare feet. The bed was as hard as a rock. The toilet ran the whole time. Neither of the lamps in the room worked, so if you wanted light, the entry light is all there was. I had booked 2 nights and left after the first. I am a Gold Choice Hotels member, and after this stay, I am thinking it is time to look for another chain!!! Very disappointing!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKings9th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auberry, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! I travel 3 nights a week so I stay in a lot of hotels but this one was the worst of the worst. No hot water, floors filthy, I had to put flip flops on so I would not walk on the carpet. Mold an mildew in bathroom. Hotel staff was very disinterested. Avoid at all costs!! Sleeping in my car would have been a better solution.

Room Tip: Stay away!!! Try the Holiday inn express across the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#3 of 9 in Tracy
116 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Lathrop
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3511 N Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95376-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing