We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Proabably my last time here” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tracy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Tracy
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Porterville
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Proabably my last time here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I've stayed at this location 6-7 times a year for the last 4 years. It's an older hotel with reasonable pricing and a convenient location. I'll address my concerns after the positives.
PROS:
*easy access to I5
*competitive pricing to other hotels in the area
*large rooms
*I've never called or gone in and found them sold out
*close to restaurants and shopping
*Microwave and fridge in every room.
* Standard HIE hot breakfast
CONS:
*Older hotel. they recently re-carpeted and the room doors don't close automatically anymore. This is a safety issue
*Really not geared to the business traveler. The wireless internet is hit or miss, sometimes it's easy to connect, sometimes you can't get on
*Room furnishings are not computer friendly. Tables are small kitchen tables and chairs are very low cane chairs, really a uncomfortable when working on a laptop.
* MOST IMPORTANT, SERVICE: the air conditioning unit did not work int he room I was given. I went to the front desk for a different room, and waited 5 minutes for the clerk to come back to the desk. He came back after I called the hotel on the cell phone and let it ring for a very long time. I was given another room ( 121) which shared a wall with the elevator, vending, and ice machine. The compressor on the ice machine cycles every couple of minutes making a noise clearly heard through the wall. As I arrived late in the evening I chose to tough it out rather than request a third room. And lastly, ( and this may seem petty), my status as a Priority Club Platinum member doesn't seem very important to this location. I've never been given or offered a room upgrade at the Tracy location.

If you're looking for a place to sleep during, on the way to or from a action, this hotel will fit your needs. But if you're a road warrior traveling on business it's worth it to drive another 12 miles to the Holiday Inn Express in Lathrop CA. It's newer and really geared toward making the business traveler comfortable while on the road. And lately it's the same price per night as Tracy.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 121, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lkm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    24
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
15
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

We were traveling from southern California aiming for Sacramento one evening and lucked out finding this hotel. It was so nice, and so clean, and so quiet. They offered a decent breakfast with the room. This was a welcome oasis on a long trip for two weary travelers.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Breakfast was over the top with bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes (a machine that you push a button for 2 to come out at a time), freshly made cinnamon rolls, hard boiled eggs, and much more in a nice big breakfast room with no signs saying don't leave the area with food. Upon arrival I also received a gift bag with snacks just for being a priority club member even though I had only made this reservation online an hour before arriving and used points to book it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momofbksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed here one night for business. This HIE is no frills, a bit dated (no flat screens etc.), but it was clean, in good condition, and the service was fine. I would stay here again if passing through Tracy, CA

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Man069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stay at this hotel every year when driving North to Canada on the I-5 from Disneyland. This hotel is not only a hidden gem it's an oasis. I say that because the hotel has the feel of a high four star hotel - high ceilings, great decor, very professional staff, lower volume of customers, impeccably clean throughout, non-smoking, excellent location while driving North on the I-5 through California (or if you're driving to San Francisco) very good restaurants/shopping in Tracy malls/stores, outstanding service from staff, excellent value, -- so quiet we always sleep like mice here. There's plenty of free parking, no problems with security, the breakfast is excellent (never crowded while we're there). The room we stay in every year is HUGE and very well appointed. The hotel also has a pool, and business center.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

Our one night stay was great.
In short, I highly recommend this place.

We drove in to town after dark and our GPS took us through the business area of the town – transportation centers, warehouses, etc. For a while, we thought our decision to stay over night in this town was a mistake; this part of town we passed through wasn’t welcoming. We never heard of this town – Tracy – and we didn’t even have a hotel reservation. We had already agreed to drive on to the next town if one of us didn’t feel right with the hotel.

The hotel looked ok from the outside. It looked even “grand” for a Holiday Inn Express. We ventured in to the large lobby and were welcomed by Barbara who was in charge that night. This hotel is a non-smoking hotel which was a big plus for us. Once we settled in to our spacious second floor room, my husband realized he didn’t have a cable for the internet connection (he has an undiagnosed work-email-checking addiction, I tell you). On the way to get some ice cubes for me, he went back to Barbara and asked if there is a spare cable he could use. Barbara supplied him the cable like a magic and made him happy. The room was clean and had a great bed and a shower. Towels are thick and fluffy and had good absorbency unlike those soft but don’t soak up a drop towels I encounter at the in-law’s house.
The breakfast area was adjacent to the front desk and it was nice and open space that has a cheery feel. There were many tables and chairs and plenty of food - no fighting over a spot to eat or food. The morning we had our breakfast, the sun was bright outside and the no rush/no hustle breakfast made me feel like we are on a nice vacation.
We were very happy we decided to stay here.

This hotel is on Tracy Boulevard which seemed like the main street of the town. We saw some fast food restaurants and gas stations on the street when we drove out.

A great find.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMDL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

Stayed here one night in between San Francisco and Yosemite. Big, clean room. Bathroom a bit smallish but really nice having the shower/toilet in a separate room from sinks, especially with 5 in a room. Staff were especially friendly when we checked in, and when we were leaving at 5:30AM, they let us raid the buffet as she brought it out, even though it did not open until 6. The scrambled eggs and warm cinnamon rolls were a really nice surprise. Overall, a great place to stay, and well, well worth the money. Very family friendly and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dracodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tracy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tracy
Address: 3751 N Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tracy, CA.For 8 years we ve been Tracy s Best Hotel. Our 102 rooms are the largest & quietest in Tracy. For supreme luxury opt for a 2 room suite with a jetted tub & relax after a hard day s work or play! Every room is clean & comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy has all you need to have an excellent stay. Corporate travelers find many on-site conveniences i.e. free wireless Internet access. Leisure travelers can relax in our pool area. Everyone will feel welcomed by our friendly 24hr staff. Meeting & Banquet rooms are also available. We host everything from weddings to business meetings. With our banquet facilities the possibilities are endless! While here visit historic downtown Tracy, the Farmer s Market and the Tracy Dry Bean Festival. We re the gateway to destinations like San Francisco Bay Area & Yosemite National Park. We re near Stockton, Livermore and Lodi, which have some of CA s best wineries i.e. Wente Bros. & Delicato Vineyards. We host Tracy s major employers i.e. Adessa Golden Gate, the San Joaquin Defense Depot and Leprino Foods. We are eager to serve your company too. Overall, you ll find we re the best value in Tracy. So come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy for rooms and service that exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tracy Hotel Tracy
Holiday Inn Tracy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing