We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice play to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tracy
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last several years and have always found the staff to be extremely friendly and willing to please. We have used this hotel for meetings many times. Bee Patel is a whiz at organizing special requests and making our people feel comfortable. The price is right, the meeting room space is adequate and their breakfast selection is very, very good. We have never had a bad experience here. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Check out their sauna in the fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Mr Lee
The Staff at The Holiday Inn Express and Myself appreciate the great things you say about us.
We are honored to have such great people like yourself stay with us.
People like you is what makes my staff have a great smile on them day after day.
Thank You
All of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel was really not bad at all ,although the area that it is located in was a bit iffy. We hid evrything in the car, out of view, locked it up ..and everything was fine. We were a little unsure, but all went well. There was some freeway noise, but I guess that can't be helped.Complimentary breakfast, was good, and not a lot of people lined up, so we could get off on an early start to the day!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeno66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

I want to thank you for all the great things you said about us.
I know the freeway noise can get to us sometimes but for future reservations you can ask for North side of the hotel which is the opposite side of the freeway here in Tracy..
If you have any questions please call me.
Thank You
Bee Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Nice place to stop for a short stay. Very clean hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Difficult to find; is tucked away behind gas station and sign is at ground level.

Room: Bathroom is separate from sink/vanity, room was clean and updated, bed was comfy.

Complimentary breakfast: included hot items, bacon, eggs, waffles; cereal, fruit, etc.

Fitness room: equipment was well used but it works! The eliptical machine was not sturdy, probably needs to have pedestal tightened. Treadmill worked well. Also had weight system and exercise bike and suana. Bring your water bottle to fill up from the bottled water dispensser.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lliJ1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

From the staff at the Holiday Inn Express we wanted to thank you for the great things you mentioned about our hotel.
We appreciate you choosing us over the many choices you have,
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Enjoyed a very clean, quite and modern off the freeway motel. The automatic pancake machine made for an outstanding breakfast! The location was off Tracey blvd. close to the Denny's for a quick bite. exceLANT QUICK IN AND OUT OVERNIGHT STAY.

Room Tip: stay on the west side over the pool 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrokerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

I wanted to thank you for the great things you have said about our hotel.
We appreciate you choosing our hotel over the many you came across on your trip.
Thanks again
Bee patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel is tucked away in a quiet location, with quick access to the freeway,
to the mall and to restaurants. We stayed here and traveled to Livermore in less
than a half hour. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank You for recognizing our service.
We greatly appreciate your kind thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Every thing was overall very good!! The only complaint is that the beds could have been softer. Ivan at the front desk was amazing!! He took good care of us!! The room was very clean!! Good places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynettecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We greatly appreciate your great review and are very glad you had a great stay. I apologize for any other issues you may have had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We were traveling from Yosemite to San Franicisco and decided to give this HIE a try since it was the lowest priced Holiday Inn on our route! This is an older hotel facility but a great vaue in our opinion. Conveniently located right off the freeway, staff was extremely friendly, and they upgraded us to a suite for free! The fitness room had a couple machines that were in good working order and it had a sauna. My only issue was the entrance is part of the parking lot of 2 gas stations, so we missed the entrance on our first try! Look for the HIE sign in theparking lot/driveway of the gas station!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank timvines5640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressTracy, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tracy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

I wanted to thank you for the great review. We are happy you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#3 of 9 in Tracy
118 reviews
14.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
224 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tracy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tracy

Address: 3751 N Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95304-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range: £87 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tracy, CA.For 8 years we ve been Tracy s Best Hotel. Our 102 rooms are the largest & quietest in Tracy. For supreme luxury opt for a 2 room suite with a jetted tub & relax after a hard day s work or play! Every room is clean & comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy has all you need to have an excellent stay. Corporate travelers find many on-site conveniences i.e. free wireless Internet access. Leisure travelers can relax in our pool area. Everyone will feel welcomed by our friendly 24hr staff. Meeting & Banquet rooms are also available. We host everything from weddings to business meetings. With our banquet facilities the possibilities are endless! While here visit historic downtown Tracy, the Farmer s Market and the Tracy Dry Bean Festival. We re the gateway to destinations like San Francisco Bay Area & Yosemite National Park. We re near Stockton, Livermore and Lodi, which have some of CA s best wineries i.e. Wente Bros. & Delicato Vineyards. We host Tracy s major employers i.e. Adessa Golden Gate, the San Joaquin Defense Depot and Leprino Foods. We are eager to serve your company too. Overall, you ll find we re the best value in Tracy. So come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tracy for rooms and service that exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tracy Hotel Tracy
Holiday Inn Tracy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing