We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Tracy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“One night in Tracy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Just passing through area, good location close to dining out and great outlet shopping. Hotel looks nice from outside, inside is a little tired. Rooms need a freshening up but are ok, clean and functioning. Air con is too noisy. Could have done with some more pillows on bed. Served with basic continental breakfast. Check in was painless.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I have already taken step to freshen the rooms with a different air freshner. I also am sorry about the loud noise. I am working with my management team on how to limit air con noise. Also, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 209 832-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    51
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
44
23
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

This property has such a cute and quaint, almost East Coast-like, exterior and great, clean landscaping with beautiful queen palms. The gentleman at the front desk was kind and professional with a great sense of humor. Being close to the freeway, I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was and enjoyed the best night's sleep I've had in a very long time. I loved the spacious bathroom, but was disappointed there were only two bath towels, two hand towels, and 2 washcloths. Otherwise, the room had everything that was needed: the flat screen TV was large with excellent picture quality, comfy beds, and appreciated the fridge and microwave. The room was clean with average decor. The bed sashes were a little worn with holes and could stand to be replaced, but such a minor flaw. I know this would be my first choice should I find myself staying in Tracy again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Guest,

I, thank you for your response to the survey. Your response is very important to us and it also provides us with information to improve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I have already made arrangement to get those issues resolve. I hope you will stay with us again.

Sarah
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freemont, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is the second time I've visited California, and both times I've stayed at this BW in Tracy CA. It is clean, easy to find and the service is excellent. I always try to find a BW during my travels as a travel Nurse, and by far this one is my #1 choice. Way to go guys!!!! keep up the good customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yaa715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad you enjoy your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We got a great AAA rate on an overnight stay here and found our room to be larger than expected and very comfortable. It's very close to the freeway and plenty of places to eat within a couple of miles. Our check-in was prompt and friendly, just the place after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you in responding to the survey on tripadvisor. By responding to the survey you are providing the hotel useful feedback. I am glad you enjoy your stay and we will continue in striving to meet all our guest needs. I welcome you back to the hotel anytime. Once, again thank you for providing the hotel feedback.

Sarah
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on New Year's Eve, checking out on New Year's Day. My last review of the Best Western Luxury Inn in Tracy was on July 27, 2012. On this recent stay, I was again upgraded to a suite upon check in. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. All the staff I spoke with were friendly and polite. I used the fitness center in the evening, and will report that the treadmill has now seen better days. To be clear, it needs to be retired and a new treadmill purchased! But I had a good workout. The breakfast is posted as being served between 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Wanting to avoid the possibility of heavy traffic in Los Angeles, we got up at 5:00 a.m. to leave early to go back home to Escondido. The breakfast area was fortunately open at 5:15 a.m., so we got to eat some basic food before we left. While this hotel does not have luxury accommodations, it does have great rates. (On this trip, I paid $64.50, which included tax.) Expect a decent stay at this establishment at a bargain price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you in responding to the survey on tripadvisor. By responding to the survey you are providing the hotel useful feedback. I have already inform my supplier on the treadmill issue and have taken care of the issue. I am glad you enjoy your stay and we will continue in striving to meet all our guest needs. I welcome you back to the hotel anytime. Once, again thank you for providing the hotel feedback.

Sarah
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Quick check in and check out. I was upgraded to a suite for free since the room was available, and I am a Best Western diamond member. It is a huge room! The room was clean and quiet. All the staff are great. I was allowed to exercise in the fitness room until 11:00 p.m., even though it closed at 10:00 p.m. There are free USA Today newspapers in the lobby for guests. The complimentary continental breakfast filled me up, and the food was not put away until 10:00 a.m. This hotel has an interior corridor, and an elevator. Even though it is not rated as such, this establishment was better than some Best Western Plus hotels that I have stayed at in the past. The best part of my stay is that I secured a manager's special rate for the price of $55.00 ($60.50 with tax). I would recommend this lodging, and I will be staying here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you belong to Best Western's Rewards program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you in responding to the survey on tripadvisor. By responding to the survey you are providing the hotel useful feedback. I am glad you enjoy your stay and we will continue in striving to meet all our guest needs. I welcome you back to the hotel anytime. Once, again thank you for providing the hotel feedback.

Sarah
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
15.6 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn
Address: 811 W Clover Rd, Tracy, CA 95376-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tracy, California hotel is centrally located between San Francisco and Yosemite National Park - the hotel offers business and luxury suites. The Best Western Luxury Inn is located in the wine-growing region of California and is close to several wineries and local festivals. Tracy, CA is also within driving distance of San Francisco, Sacramento, Yosemite National Park and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tracy
Tracy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing