We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Indio, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed here before and have not been disappointed, this time for 3 nights. Our room was small but comfortable. The people at the desk were friendly and efficient. The bed was very comfortable, OUR linens were clean!!!, our water pressure fine, toilet did not run all night, and fortunately no kids running up and down the hall. We could not hear any freeway noise in our room. The continental breakfast was nice and the coffee surprisingly good. I buy Starbucks at home, grind my own, and am coffee fussy. This is the first time I have had the coffee in the breakfast room and will do so in B,W. motels. We visit relatives in the area and stay here.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevators, we had to change rooms once because of the elevator and peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I'm glad you enjoy your stay and like our breakfast. We strive our best to provide our guests with excellent services. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using your feedback to better improve our services. We welcome you back any time and will be ready to service you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    51
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
44
23
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

the water pressure was non existant, toilet ran all night.. linens were soiled, children ran up and down the hall all evening. Staff was nice. but the room had problems.. slow internet dents in the walls........

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
I, thank you for taking the time to respond the survey. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive our best to provide excellent customer service to all our guests. If we were inform of the issues during your stay we would have been able made your stay more comfortable. I hope you will give us another chance. Once again, thank you responding the the survey and we will use your feedback to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tracy hotels

Tracy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a great place to stay in this small town and the price is right. Room was excellent. Very clean, great staff, easy on and off freeway. close to shops & food I have stayed here several times and it's been great each time...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Here at Best Western Luxury Inn, we strive to offer the best customer service we can to all our guest. Your feedback is very important to us. We welcome you back to the property anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Lake, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Best Western Luxury Inn in Tracy, California is located right off the freeway. The hotel has a new modern look and feel. Rooms are well insulated so you don't have noise issues. There are a number of fast food and standard restaurants within walking distance. The staff is friendly and attentive. Definitely a good choice in the Tracy area!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I am glad you enjoy your stay. We here at Best Western Luxury Inn strive to provide the best customer service we can to all our guest. We welcome you back to our property any time. Also, your feedback is important to us and we will use your feedback to provide better services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

These people are beyond insufferable! Let me share with a story about the worst hotel experience in history!

So I'm a 23 year old professional who grew up in tracy California and I was in town from Chicago to visit with some friends and family. So I check in with my best girlfriend from high school with my ID and credit card. My friend and I go to my room to get ready to go out with my old best friends from middle school/high school who were also my neighbors. My girlfriend and I are dressed up of course in our heels and American apparel dresses (as young women do). We meet our friends at a bar and we hangout and catch up for a few hours. We decide to leave at about 9:30 on Saturday night which is pretty early but we didn't wanna say goodbye yet since I was leaving to visit my dad the next day so I suggest we go back to my hotel for a little bit.

So my girlfriend and I head in to the hotel and as we are we get a dirty look from the girl at the front desk. We go upstairs and change into some sweats and then the guys came by. My best friend josh and his brother and our other best friend adam. These guys have been like brothers to me for most of my life. So when the guys come into the room they immediately sit down and we chat for a minute and adam comes with me to get some ice (I'm in my sweats at this point) we get ice and as walk up to the door I did a stupid carwheel. I was in great mood considering I was reunited with my oldest friends. once were back in the room we're sitting and talking (not loudly at all), It's maybe just after 10 and we get a call from the front desk saying that 2 women aren't allowed to be in a hotel with 3 men so they have to leave. At this point im shocked, but I tell the guys and I ask them what they want to do since we couldn't stay there. And not even 5 minutes later as the guys are getting ready to go she calls back and says that because of the number of men in the room she can assume we're soliciting prostitution and she's called the police and I have to be out in the next 20 minutes.

First of all! What prostitutes pays for her own hotel?! Or wears sweats during these solicitations?? Needless to say I was pissed and offended! I went down there to speak with her and she was just a disgusting person. When the police got there they asked me what happened and explained to them how I was from there and the whole situation and they even told me "shes clearly being ridiculous, make sure you get a receipt and her name so you can file a complaint." Though best western corporate wasn't any help what so ever.

So basically I was left with no where to go. Thankfully my friends let me crash on their couch. So this place is horrible and inconsiderate and absolutely ridiculous.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanellB1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I, thank you for responding to the survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff and if I have known of your situation last year at the time I would have better address your concern. However, we only allow two max occupancy in a king bed and four max occupancy in a two bed. You had more than the max of occupancy allow so you were contacted. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Really appreciated an early check-in at this hotel. They allowed us to get a room prior to noon with the understanding we couldn't access it until the afternoon. This allowed me not to worry about checking in around midnight as I was going to be gone for the day. Had room 303 (upstairs) and the room was comfortable with a firm mattress.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We at Best Western Luxury Inn strive to provide the best customer service we can to all our guests. I am glad you enjoy your stay. We will accomodate our guests and check in our guests early to ease the rest of their day. We will be using your feedback to better improve our services. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is much less luxurious than the website would make you believe. Not that there's anything wrong with it: it's clean and reasonably priced. The hotel caters to construction workers who work in the Bay Area. They leave early and are not exactly quiet when they do. The night desk clerk was very friendly though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJS245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I do apologize for the noise level. We do our best to reduce the noise level in the early morning by asking the guests to keep noise level down. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer service we can. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedbacks. We will use your feedback to help us improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
15.6 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn
Address: 811 W Clover Rd, Tracy, CA 95376-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tracy, California hotel is centrally located between San Francisco and Yosemite National Park - the hotel offers business and luxury suites. The Best Western Luxury Inn is located in the wine-growing region of California and is close to several wineries and local festivals. Tracy, CA is also within driving distance of San Francisco, Sacramento, Yosemite National Park and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tracy
Tracy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing