We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Luxury Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
241 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was a good value, clean and well located Motel. We stayed in another chain hotel on our last visit to Tracy and paid nearly twice as much for the room as the fee at this Motel. The other establishment was perhaps a little larger with more amenities but not worth $150.00/ night to us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I am glad you enjoy your stay here on the property. We strive our best to provide the best customer service we can to all our guests. We will be using your feedback to better of services. We welcome you back to our hotel anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    51
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
44
23
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel and parked exactly where directed by the desk staff. The parking lot was to be under surveillance and monitored.

There is only one way into the lot- past the front desk view.

In the morning, it was found that the catalytic converter was stolen from the truck- parked less than ten feet from the back entrance door!

The front desk clerk was alerted and a police report filed. The front desk clerk stated that the manager would review the surveillance tapes and make available to the police.

When the manager arrive, it was found out that the " camera's " are strictly real time and are to be watched by nite staff but that no recording capabilities existed.

It was also stated by one of the staff that this was the second theft of a converter in several weeks.

No further contact has been forthcoming from the manager.

Damages- $3025.00

Moral of story - confirm first hand regarding actual security present and ask regarding parking lot theft incidents before renting a room in Tracy. Police recommend other hotels away from this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mike Hobbs,

I, thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We value your time and feedback. I apologize for the incident which occurred to you. A couple of days ago, we spoke to your company and explain the situation to them. We do our best to prevent incidents like yours from occurring but it is beyond our control sometime. I have already spoken with my surveillance company to see if they can upgrade our camera systems. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will be using your feedback to better improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tracy hotels

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for one night on the way to Arcata, CA. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I appreciated that the room had a refrigerator but it was a little noisy. The hotel offers a decent continental breakfast and there are multiple restaurants in the area in case you're in the mood for another type of food. The front desk staff were gracious in answering my questions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank summerbutterfly1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here on the property. We strive to provide the best customer service we can to all our guests. We welcome you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We paid over $100 for this room which was not at all worth it. The room smelled like body odor, the shower rod and towel rack in the bathroom were loose and falling out of the wall, the refrigerator made a clanking noise all night long and had a broken hairdryer. Also, a group had a party in the parking lot well past midnight; which the hotel staff did nothing about.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. On behalf of my staff, I apologize for the inconvenience. However, you only ask for air freshener and my clerk did bring it to you twice. We would have gladly move you into another room if you were uncomfortable in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spark, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is nice. The front desk check in was quick and easy. The room was quiet and clean. We just needed a place to rest and it was perfect for that. We didn't really have time to enjoy any amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clarise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I, thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. I am glad you enjoy your stay and hope you will come back to stay with us again. We welcome you back any time and are ready to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I don't know how broad the issue is but our room stunk really bad (possible fish by people night before in room) and when we notified the front desk and asked for a freshner they did get it for us but didn't offer another room or even deliver it. I had to walk back and get it. Poor service and if you get a yucky room ask for a new one. We regretted not. Pool was great and nice simple breakfast. For a quick night stop as long as you get a room that doesn't stink you are good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize for exceeding your expectation but as mention to you in our other survey response. We would have moved you if you were uncomfortable in the room. You only ask for an air freshener which my clerk did brought to you twice. I want all guests to be comfortable and we would definitely moved you to make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I really don't know why this inn is considered a luxury hotel, it certainly didn't live up to that description to me. Room had a musty odor also. Breakfast was pitiful with very little to choose from. The only protein was a few shriveled-looking hard boiled eggs. Only two cereals were offered, both pre-sweetened.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 209 832-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
15.6 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxury Inn

Property: Best Western Luxury Inn
Address: 811 W Clover Rd, Tracy, CA 95376-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tracy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tracy, California hotel is centrally located between San Francisco and Yosemite National Park - the hotel offers business and luxury suites. The Best Western Luxury Inn is located in the wine-growing region of California and is close to several wineries and local festivals. Tracy, CA is also within driving distance of San Francisco, Sacramento, Yosemite National Park and Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tracy
Tracy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing