We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“#1 Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Don't even hesitate to stay here. I can not say enough. This place is so charming and cute. Must stay in the redwood room. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed EVER. So close to the water we were awoken by barking sea lions! How wonderful is that. Awesome town and totally unexpected. I must come here again.

Room Tip: Redroom has excellent view and great charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanel521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
So glad that you found the bed to be the most comfortable EVER. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    29
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
184
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Looking for a coffee, I left highway 101 and drove into Trinidad - a town I had never heard of nor considered for a stay. What a discovery!! This peaceful village is positioned above a beautiful bay on one side and a gorgeous, sandy beach on the north. Right across from a historic, memorial light house, I found perfect lodgings at the cute Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast. Owner/host Jason clued me in on a wonderful hike around the headland and a great restaurant at a nearby beach, "The Moonstone Grill".

My very spacious room was comfortable with an expansive, beautiful bay view. The bountiful breakfast prepared by Jason was delicious - from fruit to shirred eggs, a special fruit smoothie, and more!

I definitely recommend this lovely B&B in a beautiful town - certainly worth getting off 101 for. The headline hike, a walk on the beach and good food - all very peaceful and replenishing for the spirit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyAnnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to discover all that Trinidad has to offer! Moonstone Grill is a great place to view the sunset while eating dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

The Trinidad Bay B&B is nestled right up to the cliffs overlooking Trinidad Bay with beautiful views of the Memorial Lighthouse and the bay beyond. The B&B is well maintained and has that quaint Cape Cod feel. Jason, the proprietor, was very friendly and helpful. He made us feel completely at home and allowed us to fully relax and take in all the peaceful quiet and serenity that his B&B had to offer. His breakfasts are over the top. His apricot French toast will be something that we will remember for years to come. The location is isolated, but that's what we wanted. There are plenty of things to do within easy driving distance, including the redwood forests, rugged beaches, and plenty of places to shop and eat.

Room Tip: The Tidepool Room is spacious and airy and is seperated from the main house and other rooms with it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dscabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed our Signature breakfast item the Apricot French toast. I will be sending you the recipe soon so be on the look out for it in your mailbox.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, SC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The view is spectaculr overlooking Trinidad Bay. The house is small as are the rooms. We stayed in Redwood which is small but spectacular view over Trinidad Bay. It had a comfortable king size bed and adequate bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with 3 courses. Coffee and hot water along with cookies available. Limited places to eat at pretty high prices. Jason, the manager was there 24/7 and he was always willing to help. The price seemed high for the value received but then again, it is CA.

Room Tip: I think we had the largest room (Redwood) and certainly the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast, cookies and other amenities. The Redwoods room is mid-sized. The private entrance rooms Tide Pool and Trinity Alps are the largest for guests who want more space.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and I were thoroughly impressed with this cute little B&B in the quaint town of Trinidad. The B&B overlooks the beautiful Trinidad Bay and is just a 5-10 minute walk down to the pier and beach. I'll post pics that better reveal the stunning landscape of Trinidad.

We arrived to the B&B after a long day of driving from Napa. Jason, the innkeeper, was there on the ready to open the front door for us as we tiredly dragged our feet. Jason goes out of his way to make this a first class B&B experience. He had fresh cookies prepared just as we arrived which were a nice post-dinner snack. He gave us some great recommendations on the restaurant/food selections in the area. Before going out for dinner, my wife had mentioned how cold she was (we're thin-blooded Floridians) and when we came back to our room after dinner we noticed that Jason had started the room heater for us.

We were in the Crab Pot room which had an extremely comfortable King-sized bed. The room isn't particularly large and the bathroom is very small (I'd say 3 ft wide by 5 ft length wise) but it had everything you need for a relaxing nights stay. Here's a few of the rooms attributes: Large bay window with a window-long bench with plenty of pillows overlooking the Trinidad Bay, the best bath towels you will ever use, free wifi, heater, rocking chair, and so many more little touches. Breakfast was served at 8:30 am and Jason poured on the superb service. We had breakfast with a honeymooning couple that were staying in the adjacent room to us and Jason started us with a really tasty, fresh coconut-flavored smoothie that was just the perfect size. He then served us a baked cinnamon-flavored grapefruit cut in half and I usually won't eat grapefruit but I gobbled it down. Jason followed that up with an almond-topped baked French toast that was up there with best French toast you'll ever eat. I'm usually a light breakfast person but when Jason brought on a fresh organic fruit dessert (just sliced strawberries, kiwi and blueberries) it was pretty easy to digest.

Jason also gave us some very helpful information on the Redwood National Park which is just 20 minutes north on Hwy 1. Trinidad B&B is the perfect place to stay for a couple of nights to explore the awesome Redwoods. We will definitely stay at Trinidad B&B again on our next California road trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and photographs. I am glad you enjoyed the bed, breakfast and all the other amenities provided. It was wonderful meeting you. I'm happy your experience here was such a memorable part of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Worth every penny.

Things that I will remember about Trinidad Bay Bed and Breakfast:

-the refreshing smell of the sea air that hit you as soon as you stepped outside
-being welcomed with a plate of cookies, shelves of books and guides, old fashioned games, and a warm "help yourself" from the innkeeper
-a long staircase down to the ocean STEPS from the inn's front door
-a CLEAN, tidy, cozy room with lots of sunlight in the morning
-a fabulous breakfast delivered to our room first thing in the morning

We loved it and wished we could have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. For being such a small establishment, Jason is amazingly attentive to details. Great 3 course breakfasts every morning, and wonderfully comfy linens. Wonderful little surprise in Trinidad! Just one word to those addicted to the screens or being wired----there's no tv and cell reception is spotty (but that's a carrier issue), but Jason does have wifi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmoutnabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad you were able to enjoy the bed and breakfast and our beautiful views. Sorry you missed your television--we will do more to emphasize that there are no televisions here when taking reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
4.4 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
19.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
13.5 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast
Address: 560 Edwards Street, Trinidad, CA 95570
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful Cape Cod style B&B overlooking Trinidad Bay and the Memorial Lighthouse in the heart of Trinidad, California. The B&B has four comforting guest rooms, each with a king size bed, private bath and spectacular ocean, bay, and garden views. The rooms are named and designed to reflect local attractions - Tide Pool, Redwoods, Trinity Alps, and Crab Pot - adding to the charm of this delightful seaside home. Start your day with a hearty 3 course served breakfast and some fun conversation, before heading to the local beaches or nearby Redwood National and State parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Bay Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Bay Bed And Breakfast
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing