We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The ONLY place to stay north of Arcata! Nothing bad to say - everything you read is true. There are no "bad" rooms to choose from here -- they are all nice. Very quiet, charming host, very relaxing...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your review. So happy that you found the B&B to be quiet and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Wow, this place is perfect - it's got a fantastic view of the bay, tasty breakfasts and a very helpful and thoughtful host. We really liked the Trinity Alps room, and may have to try a different one next time just to enjoy a different view (Jason gave us a tour of the other rooms as they were open our first day).

Room Tip: Trinity Alps has its own entrance which was nice, plus more windows facing the bay. The Redwoods ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed the Trinity Alps room. It is a great room for the views and also privacy with the private entrance. I look forward to hosting your visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I were traveling with our 2 young-adult children on a road trip up the West Coast. We were planning to stay in Arcata at a Holiday Inn Express, but my wife surprised me by booking the two of us at the Trinidad Bay B&B while the kids stayed at the hotel. It was an amazing vacation within a vacation. The inn was in a beautiful location across the street from a stunning beach with amazing ocean views. At sunrise, we hiked down to the beach and were entranced by the natural beauty. When we returned, Jason, the inn-keeper, brought a delicious breakfast to our room. We had a memorable stay at the Trinidad Bay B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tide Pool room which we believe is a very good option. It is separate from the hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_in_irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

What a wonderful surprise from your wife! I am so happy you had a memorable visit. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The views from our Redwoods room where we stayed two nights recently, were magnificent, best we've had for a sea view. Our bed was extremely comfortable, I slept better than in a long time. Breakfasts were excellent, we had one with other guests downstairs and one served in our room. I've noticed one person complained about an early breakfast at 9am and we thought 8.30 was late, but we're early risers. In a small property it is difficult to meet everyone's needs. Enjoyed the freshly baked cookies and the filtered water. No TV was a surprise, but we soon adapted! Wifi connection was good. Lovely walks from the property, both on the beach and the nearby headland and Patricks Point state park is only a few miles drive away with many varied trails. We had a lovely time here, entirely met expectations.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MargaretJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. So glad that you enjoyed the bed and breakfast. Even though we do not have TV's here there is a lot to do and it looks like you were able to take advantage of what the area has to offer! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I found this B&B on the internet and was hoping it was OK. What a find. We checked in very late due to travel problems. We were very tired. I thought the manager, Jason, might be irritated, but it was the opposite. He was very gracious and accommodating. The room, Redwoods, was spotless with a luxurious bed and complimentary wine. Wonderful. The next morning we were treated to the gorgeous view. Breakfast was yummy and healthy. Jason is as talkative as you want. He does not get in your space, but is so nice answering questions about anything to do with the area, where to eat, and things to do. I was so pleased that we are hoping to return often.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to offer alternate check-in times if guests are not able to arrive during our normal check-in time. Since you were communicating with me in advance it was easily accommodated. I enjoy talking to guests when they want but I also like to give them the space and privacy they need. I look forward to you returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I happened upon Trinidad Bay B&B while traveling to Red Wood National Park on a hiking vacation. The B&B has a beautiful view. We stayed in the spacious room on the left of the house with a private garden overlooking the bay and lighthouse. Jason prepared a delicious breakfast which he delivered to our room, making it possible for us to breakfast while enjoying the view from the front of the apartment. The room had lovely décor and a very comfortable bed.
This B&B is ideally situated for visiting Redwood National Park. While we ventured on up the coast after one night, we could have stayed all three nights here and visited the northern sections of the park with minimal back tracking. If you plan to visit the park, Stout Grove at the north end, Yurok loop trail in the middle, and Lady Bird Johnson Grove were our favorites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventure58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

I am happy you enjoyed your stay in the Tidepool room. It is a great room for private breakfasts for two. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have traveled extensively and this was one of the best places ever. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable. The bed was same. Down pillows. The many windows looked out on a spectacular view of the bay. The manager gave us a senior discount and even at full price it was worth it. He also cooked and delivered our breakfast right to the table in our room every morning. We sat there eating and watching the boats in the bay. Nice places to walk and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonRichie, Innkeeper at Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad that you were able to stay here for the special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
4.4 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
218 reviews
17.6 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
730 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
1.0 mi away
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV
4.5 mi away
The Lost Whale Inn
The Lost Whale Inn
#1 of 5 in Trinidad
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Address: 560 Edwards Street, Trinidad, CA 95570
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: £232 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel is a beautiful Cape Cod style home overlooking Trinidad Bay and the Memorial Lighthouse in the heart of Trinidad, California. The B&B has four comforting guest rooms, each with a California king size bed, private bath and spectacular ocean, bay, and garden views. The rooms are named and designed to reflect local attractions - Tide Pool, Redwoods, Trinity Alps, and Crab Pot - adding to the charm of this delightful seaside home. Start your day with a hearty 3 course served breakfast and some fun conversation, before heading to the local beaches or nearby Redwood National and State parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Bay Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Bay Bed And Breakfast
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing