We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JULY 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trinidad Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trinidad Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“JULY 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Easy access off 101, clean rooms, efficient staff, wonderfully quiet...certainly nicer than a room in the city of Eureka. Grounds are well laid out, in the redwoods, wonderful for kids. Will definitely stay there again, best value in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fannie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    39
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
74
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was a good place to stay, it had a couple details that made it more interesting than other places, but not that much. We had stayed at Crescent City on our trip down to SF from Portland and we wanted to stay somewhere to visit more redwoods. The place was pretty, but not that impressive. There was a little place for bonfire, but if you are exploring around the whole day that might be the last thing you will think about. The breakfast was unimpressive, literally muffins, fruit and coffee. It is very close to a grocery store and to a restaurant (which turned out to be very fine dinning), so I might still recommend this place, but don't get your expectations too high from their website (I know me and my wife did).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed a night at the Trinidad Inn on the journey from Portland to San Francisco. We were out of season, so the place was very quiet - the town looked liked everyone had gone away for the winter. Our room also seemed a little bit like we might have been the first guests of the season and could have done with airing. The room itself was comfortable, and the kitchen equipped with everything we needed, although with no kitchen door some blinds on the window could be useful to keep the early morning light out.

Breakfast muffins were a very nice treat!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWelshRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Good value clean and comfortable:
stayed one night on route from SF to Seattle. Well located a little off the 101, but a little out of Trinidad. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Breakfast a little disappointing, restuarants a close drive. Good value.
But they won't take bookings by email, you have to phone - a pain when the time difference is 8 hours...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ral32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband, sister and I recently stayed overnight at the Trinidad Inn on our way down the Pacific Coast. The setting is so peaceful and quiet with enormous trees and beautiful gardens. We were also traveling with our dog and there was plenty of space to walk her after a long day in the car. The rooms are very comfortable with full kitchens. We slept sound, woke up to a light breakfast served in the gazebo and we were quickly on our way. However, the temptation to stay and just enjoy the surroundings was great. We highly recommend the Trinidad Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We just spent 2 nights in this lovely place this past week. The rooms are clean and don't have that "hotel/motel feel". The room has a kitchen (everything included ie pots, pans, cups, plates, silverware etc) a nice little bathroom, very cozy beds with down comforters and both down and harder pillows. The rooms are decorated very well. There's a gas grill to use (which we did) a fire pit, a horse shoe pit and lovely scenery. The property has alot of charm is very well kept, and is very private. It's close to the Patricks Point State Park, which is one of the most beautiful and amazing places I have ever seen, and not too far from the Redwoods. There aren't many restaurants or stores around, so I would suggest doing all of your shopping ahead of time like we did. They have WiFi for you to pick up on your phone, but there is absolutely no signal for incoming/outgoing calls or texts (the only downfall). There's breakfast provided every morning at the gazebo (coffee, hot tea, cocoa, fresh fruit and muffins). I would and will recommend this place to everyone I know...I honestly never wanted to leave. This was the best trip I have ever been on in my life, and this wonderful place made it that much better. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessieD663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had quite a crew with us for a Humboldt graduation. Ages from a two year old to 2 nonagenarians plus a dog! The manager succeeded in accomodating all our needs which was greatly appreciated. She even had Humbuldt State coffee mugs filled with a pencil and chocolates as gifts for our group. The nightly fire was enjoyed as was the availability of the barbecue. A surprise was the continental breakfast set out each morning with delicious muffins, fruit, and strong coffee. The rooms were spacious and modest. Kitchens were equipped with the basics. The showers were tiny but the hot water flowed so who cared! My sister, who did the bookings, was adament about not wanting a chain hotel for this event as she wanted to be out in the environment. I have to say she scored as we were all delighted with our stay at Trinidad Inn. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back to this area.

Room Tip: There are rooms for dogs if you are traveling with a pet. Also, there is an arrangement with a livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeysweeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
2.8 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
21.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
19.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
12.7 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinidad Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinidad Inn

Property: Trinidad Inn
Address: 1170 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-8751
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing