We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vaca to nocal”
Review of Trinidad Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinidad Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2014

if exploring the redwoods, definitely a great place to stay. It was very relaxing and we really enjoyed the nighttime fires chatting with other travelers. Very quiet and easy to help relax after hiking all day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were greeted by Joanne, the manager, and given the royal treatment during check-in. She gives the Inn such a homey atmosphere that we didn't want to leave. Clean rooms, kitchenette, gazebo, barbecues, fire pit and even a crab pot for cooking crabs! Joanne made sure we enjoyed our stay and that our group was accommodated with our different arrivals and departures.

Breakfast was in the gazebo and the gardens are well cared for. We will be staying here again, hopefully, very soon!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room at the Trinidad Inn but for larger groups (5-6 people) request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lytes2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were using Trinidad as our base while doing research in 2 redwood forests. The weather was cool, in the 50's, so getting back to our palatial room with it's own gas fireplace was wonderful. This room, apartment has a full kitchen, which we didn't use and on the second floor were 3 queen size beds far enough apart to allow privacy. And the beds. I never wanted to get out in the morning. So comfortable!

Room Tip: The 2 story apartment is perfect for families and for business travelers who have to share rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank canbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

High points:
Nice location, off highway but quiet. Lovely flowers and grounds with BBQ's and sitting areas for guests.
Bed and pillows good. Lots of well placed electrical outlets.
Large room with sweet wicker furniture.
Very friendly and manager who provides good information on things to do in the area.


Low points:
Small bathroom. This hotel is in very wooded area and some water damage around baseboards in bathroom, dressing area.

Only heat in the room is a gas stove in the corner so has to be regulated by turning off and on.

Few options in the area and this was good experience overall.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Soonkeum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were a bit surprised at how tiny Trinidad was. Stay within the town is limited to less than a handful of B&Bs. More overnight options were located north of town along Patricks Point Drive. We found Trinidad Inn by accident after a disappointing walk through at a highly rated B&B just north of the inn. While driving back to Trinidad we noticed the manicured gardens, gazebo and quaint little motel-style inn. Trinidad Inn is tucked snuggly in a mature redwood forest right off of Patricks Point Drive. We stopped in and asked to see a room if available. The person at the front desk was very friendly and handed me a key to their only available room. Upon initial entry to the room we were sold. It was nicely decorated, had a couch, kitchenette, several tables, flat screen TV and clean spacious bathroom. One of the windows viewed the lush shaded forest behind the inn. We had dinner at the Sunset Restaurant in the Cher-Ae-Heights Casino just south of town. It took about 10 minutes to get there by car and offered terrific views of the Trinidad coast. Upon return we could easily hear the family that arrived upstairs but luckily they were a very respectful group. In the morning we enjoyed a continental breakfast that was setup in the gazebo. I met another traveler who said she makes a trip by here every year and this is the best place in Trinidad that accepts dogs. The Trinidad Inn also offered an inner lawn area where they had a fire pit, picnic benches and chairs. A short basketball half-court is at the back of the property and would be easy for kids to practice their dunking skills. Trinidad Inn is conveniently located close to town, Larrupin Restaurant and highway access. The exterior had a more inviting look than any of the other local B&Bs and the interior followed suit. And at a little over $100 a night for one of their larger rooms, it's an incredible bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carevealed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We arrived much later than we had anticipated and our key was waiting for us in an envelope at the office mailbox. We let ourselves in and unloaded the car after a drive that had begin in San Francisco earlier that day. We were exhausted and ready for a cozy overnight stay... however... the heat had not been turned on prior to our arrival and the room was chilly to say the least. The only source for heat was a small corner unit that did not put out a large quantity of warm air. So we bundled up and cuddled til morning. The room was a bit musty. Decor was dated. However, the bed was comfy and waking up to the wonderful view of the Redwoods outside of our window was just what we were looking for. We knew this was not a 5star hotel. We wanted something close to the Redwoods and easy to get in and out. We spent the next day at Lady Byrd Johnson Grove which was a quick trip from this location. Yavonne loved the quaint breakfast that was provided at the gazebo. Ample coffee, creamer, and croissants while taking in the views. We had arrived late and had a late checkout and never did actually get to meet our hostess. But for the money, we felt like we chose a great spot for our first night on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewYavonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I turned up on the doorstep and was made very welcome. Lovely, comfortable room (and kitchen) with the redwoods right outside the kitchen window. Only (very slight) question mark was the sound proofing between rooms - I hesitated to put my TV on - but this was no hardship. Trinidad itself ( a mile or two up the road) is cute to visit but I think you are best staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
2.8 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
224 reviews
19.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
21.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blue Lake
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV
1.6 mi away
Trinidad Bay Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinidad Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinidad Inn

Address: 1170 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-8751
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trinidad Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing