We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful cottage st the coast”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trinidad, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire744
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful cottage st the coast”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We enjoyed two quiet and peaceful nights at the Holden Eagle Cottages, a perfect location for exploring Patrick Point State Park and Redwood National Park. Marke, the owner, met us with a complimentary bottle of wine and answered all our questions about the area. Check-in was easy and the cottage is lovely and comfortable. We hope to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Claire & Bill are great folks.
Anybody that's willing to pull weeds is more than o.k. with me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnrbrad...
Redding, California
2 reviews
“Private Ge tAway”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really nice experience and extremely quiet & private. A great anniversary location.
Only a few minutes drive to a several nice restaurant and the local casino. The accommodations are very nice…full kitchen if you like to cook your own.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Janet & Wayne were a delight to host.
I hope they return from 'over the hill' so that I may build a campfire and roast some marshmallows with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ALatOr5
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in the Redwoods!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were looking for somewhere to stay that would be a central location for our first Redwoods trip, and this cottage was absolutely perfect! It was not only clean, but super cute... and the rocking chairs on the porch were just the cherry on top! We loved sitting outside in the afternoon reading before dinner. We have zero complaints and would absolutely stay here again if we were in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful resort in the glade”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

These cottages are a gem, with personality and comfort. The management is personal, warm and helpful in all matters. We liked the clean and luxurious interiors in a minimalistic stylish design. In mornings and evenings yo can sit on the porch and take in the atmosphere. There are five cabins. The cottages area is thoughtfully planned and designed in a large open glade with forest trees on one side and the contemplative sound of water. We saw hummingbirds in the garden by the pond! We were not disturbed by any noisy families with children, this is mainly a place for couples and friends to stay, in my opinion. It's close to the Pacific, Trinidad village, The Redwods and everything. Overall I and my brother had the most pleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, the surroundingsm the management.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing