We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Beauty & Up-To-Date Cabins!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Beauty & Up-To-Date Cabins!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

While traveling in Northern California we were fortunate enough to get to stay at the Emerald Forest of Trinidad. The coastline at Trinidad is breath-taking and the campground/cabins were in a beautiful setting. As we entered the campground, the green around us was spectacular. As we entered, I was a bit fearful of what the cabins might be like as they were covered in moss. Upon entering, we were greeted with beauty. The modern interior was so welcoming and comfortable. I would love to live in the woods in one of these cabins. It was incredibly peaceful and a great night's rest. I want to go back and stay much longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dkb8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    55
    14
    11
    10
See reviews for
67
65
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dinsmore, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Beautiful, quiet location where you can park an RV (w/hookups) or stay in a quaint rustic cabin. Lovely gazebo, arcade games, convenience store, and everything you need for a fun stay with the family. Would be great to come here with kids or for a family reunion. Centrally located to the redwood Forests, only 1 mile from town (Trinidad).
Staff is attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NanaPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We camped here in 2 motorhomes with another couple. It was beautiful! We stayed an extra night because of the beauty. The manager was very friendly and gave us lots of tips on where to stay. The night manager was young and not overly friendly, but just did his job. There was quite a bit of highway noise but it did not affect our sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramzfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a small 1 bdrm cottage. Extremely clean and comfortable. Grounds were surronded by trees, it is rustic and sweet. Surprisingly quiet even with motor homes & other cabins. Staff friendly and helpful. They provided us with a nice detailed list of places to eat and to explore the area. Went to Larrupin' Cafe for the best dinner we've had in years (pricey but worth it) see my review under restaurants!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a night in a 1br cabin here on our way up the CA/OR coast. We requested a forest view cabin, and weren't disappointed- it was great to sleep surrounded by giant redwoods! I had read other reviews mentioning noise, but personally found the campground to be pretty quiet, even though it was Saturday night. The cabin itself had a small kitchen, clean bathroom (including linens), and a comfy, warm bed- what more do you need? My only minor criticism was that upon arrival the cabin smelled a bit strongly of cleaning products, but after leaving the windows open for a few hours it was fine. And there's a delicious restaurant called Larrupin Cafe about a mile up the road- easily within walking distance. Trinidad itself is a cute little place- much more quaint than the surrounding larger towns, with a nice beach & lighthouse. All in all, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKofLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

First of all their no dogs in the tent sites policy makes no sense and when they offered a pop up site instead I looked around and the whole park is crowded, I'm sure there are people living there, and the staff was really rude to me the entire time. I have camped in their tent area before and remember it being damp and moldy. You are also right next the 101 and hear that all day. Not relaxing at all. Trinidad itself is nice but this place is disgusting and you are better off getting a room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WishyOstermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redding
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

When we got to the cabin/tent camping/RV/camping resort as they call it, they were putting in the leach lines and the lawn area that was there was all dirt and they were purging the septic system. Another reason to ask the question before you make arrangements of "Are you having any construction or refurbishing going on or any nearby?) That's happened quite a few times when we went somewhere and the company doesn't say anything until you get there. Like for instance "sorry the pool isn't in order ,we're re-painting it!" Anyway back to Emerald forest, The cabin or suite they called it for $130.00 a night was a large bit on the seedy side, no matching curtains ,bathtub dripping all the time , with stained water mhmm lets drink the water,dirty 1960's sliding glass doors ,one you couldn't open and the refrigerator wouldn't close,old dirty ,oily pans to cook with, definitely will not stay there again.

Room Tip: don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doggonRedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
3.5 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
201 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
224 reviews
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
15.0 mi away
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blue Lake
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Forest Cabins & RV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Forest Cabins & RV

Property: Emerald Forest Cabins & RV
Address: 753 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-8755
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Forest Cabins & RV 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll help you rediscover your endless youth. OUR STORY - We are people first. We love the great outdoors, having grown up swimming in rivers and hiking among the redwoods. We are parents and children, siblings and friends. We recognize the importance of family. We look forward to bringing the high level of customer service you have come to expect to our newest addition, Emerald Forest Cabins & RV. WHAT WE OFFER - Proximity to Trinidad Harbor, great restaurants nearby, fire rings & picnic tables, clean cabins & courteous hosts with a desire to make your stay a warm, memorable experience. Most of all, we offer you the opportunity to slow down and get in touch with those you love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Forest Cabins & RV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Forest Of Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV Trinidad, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing