We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Emerald Forest was a recommendation from a friend and a great one I must say. Smack in the middle of the beautiful redwood forest and the ocean within minutes from the facility. Cabins are quaint yet very homey and love that they are not sharing walls like a hotel. Original cabins were built decades ago with the same feel including clawfoot tubs and cozy feel of redwoods outside on the deck. Modernized with running water, shower and laundry facilities, barbeque areas and a multitude of options other than the cabins for lodging. LOVE the location and am looking forward to using the Celebration Hall and Gazebo for my wedding in a month and a half!!! It is a breath of fresh air with the quiet, the green and the rustic all in one.

Room Tip: If there are two of you and want the true experience ask for one of the original cabins. A or B. Lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We drove the Oregon/California coast and stayed at this RV Park on the way down...........liked it so much we stayed again on our way home to Oregon. Reasonably priced, beautiful trees and even though it is right off of the highway, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I love this place. We stayed a couple years ago when the internet was good but the service was just okay. Under new management the service is excellent now--very friendly and helpful. They are working on smoothing out their internet problems and seem very sincere in their efforts to make good on their promise of "high speed wifi." The rooms are very clean.

Room Tip: Only two of the cabins accept pets. Very few of them have tubs. Ask about these amenities as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MamaSita65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

While traveling in Northern California we were fortunate enough to get to stay at the Emerald Forest of Trinidad. The coastline at Trinidad is breath-taking and the campground/cabins were in a beautiful setting. As we entered the campground, the green around us was spectacular. As we entered, I was a bit fearful of what the cabins might be like as they were covered in moss. Upon entering, we were greeted with beauty. The modern interior was so welcoming and comfortable. I would love to live in the woods in one of these cabins. It was incredibly peaceful and a great night's rest. I want to go back and stay much longer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dkb8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Beautiful, quiet location where you can park an RV (w/hookups) or stay in a quaint rustic cabin. Lovely gazebo, arcade games, convenience store, and everything you need for a fun stay with the family. Would be great to come here with kids or for a family reunion. Centrally located to the redwood Forests, only 1 mile from town (Trinidad).
Staff is attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NanaPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We camped here in 2 motorhomes with another couple. It was beautiful! We stayed an extra night because of the beauty. The manager was very friendly and gave us lots of tips on where to stay. The night manager was young and not overly friendly, but just did his job. There was quite a bit of highway noise but it did not affect our sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramzfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a small 1 bdrm cottage. Extremely clean and comfortable. Grounds were surronded by trees, it is rustic and sweet. Surprisingly quiet even with motor homes & other cabins. Staff friendly and helpful. They provided us with a nice detailed list of places to eat and to explore the area. Went to Larrupin' Cafe for the best dinner we've had in years (pricey but worth it) see my review under restaurants!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
3.5 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
217 reviews
20.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
139 reviews
15.0 mi away
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blue Lake
160 reviews
7.4 mi away
Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Forest Cabins & RV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Forest Cabins & RV

Address: 753 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-8755
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Trinidad
Price Range: £23 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Forest Cabins & RV 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll help you rediscover your endless youth. OUR STORY - We are people first. We love the great outdoors, having grown up swimming in rivers and hiking among the redwoods. We are parents and children, siblings and friends. We recognize the importance of family. We look forward to bringing the high level of customer service you have come to expect to our newest addition, Emerald Forest Cabins & RV. WHAT WE OFFER - Proximity to Trinidad Harbor, great restaurants nearby, fire rings & picnic tables, clean cabins & courteous hosts with a desire to make your stay a warm, memorable experience. Most of all, we offer you the opportunity to slow down and get in touch with those you love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Forest Cabins & RV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Forest Of Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV Trinidad, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing