We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG, go right now!”
Review of Turtle Rocks Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Rocks Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level Contributor
232 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“OMG, go right now!”
Reviewed 12 April 2009

QUIET! Gorgeous! Lovely hosts. Lovely place. Oak trimmed windows and doors, room with plenty of comfy chairs, couch, footstool, private glassed- terrace, great big pillows and bed lights on either side of bed (with flip switch!-nice touch). Bath soaps, etc. and extra stuff in bathroom (like tissues). Actual doors and shelves for storage in bath cabinet. Seashell touches all over inn. Beautiful garden, terrace and chairs outside. . Extra bath with extra supplies downstairs! TDF (to die for) Breakfast: yummy granola and yogurt fresh fruit, potatoes and salsa, quiche, muffins, biscuits, orange juice, coffee, berry coffee cake, teas, hot cocoa. Snacks all the time- really good nut-chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KOSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    17
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
126
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2008

Warm welcome, lovely room with deck, amazing view, good breakfast, and reasonable rates. What's not to love?

  • Liked — the big room and the amazing ocean front view over the rocks
  • Disliked — the room was so big felt kinda empty
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LMerry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2008

wonderful hosts, great breakfasts, attention to detail. easy access to parks and dining. great to just relax and enjoy the ocean. minor detail tv small and not located well, but we werent there to watch tv

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small tv
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerlongisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voxboston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2008

OK - SUPER nice people run this place, and (as or more importantly) they have an excellent, comfortable, solidly-built, relaxing place. Food / breakfast - great. Views - outrageously good. Rooms - spotless, large, fastidiously clean. I generally am not a fan of B&Bs (I think of cutsy, crafty, dusty places with no privacy) - this is the EXACT opposite. The place isn't trying to be a faux boutique hotel, it's just wonderfully executed and true to itself while offering the best stay we had on our drive up the coast. Has wifi if you need it. Seriously, if you can book it, just go. We stayed in a two-room suite, private bath /huge tub.

Stay for two days if you can - the area has tons of stuff to do.

  • Liked — Overall quality, design, views, hosts, food, and general awesomeness.
  • Disliked — Um... we couldn't stay two days?
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank voxboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Our room was huge with a separate sitting area looking out of the big window onto the garden and a lovely deck. The owneres couldn't of been more welcoming and gave us lots of tips on where to go. Homebaked cakes and biscuits were available when we got back in the evenings and soft drinks were free to hep ourselves in the fridge. The bed was huge and really comfortable.

Breakfast was lovely very fresh and home baked.

The only reason it's not 5 star is it was quite expensive.

  • Liked — The view, cakes
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hafgrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2008

My husband and I returned again to the inviting Turtle Rocks Oceanfront Inn in Trinidad, to be treated to the serenity of the gardens and unsurpassed ocean views and sunsets from our room and romantic private balcony. Each of the 6 architecturally-designed rooms is very spacious with pillowtop king-sized bed, oversized bath tub, and sitting area looking out to the ocean.

Complimentary homemade pastries, coffee and teas are always available, in addition to a delicious full breakfast served of fresh organic ingredients, sliced fruit and juice, muffins, egg specialties, and cereals. The warm hospitality of the Innkeepers and the many amenities of this nicely-located Inn near quaint Trinidad Lighthouse, pier and beach, as well as the big Redwoods, is a favorite destination for us, and a great value!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank GG4T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Highlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2008

My husband & I needed to get away for some rest and relaxation from the ratrace that we face everyday in the Capital City. I found the Turtle Rocks Inn on a website and called to book a 2-night stay.

The host (Roger) & hostess (Francine) were very hospitable in every way. We had coffee, drinks, and snacks whenever we wanted, and the breakfasts were wonderful. The food was not only delicious, but was beautifully presented.

Our room was decorated so lovely, and the view of the ocean was absolutely breath-taking. Besides the ocean view, the second best part of the room was the bed. Both my husband & myself had been having troubles sleeping in the other motel/hotel rooms we were in prior to coming to Trinidad. We slept like babies both nights on the CA king bed that they provided in our room. It was so nice and comfortable, that I had to contact them to get the make and model so we can go buy one that is just like it or at least similar to it.

I highly recommend the Turtle Rocks Inn for a most delightful stay, and who knows, you may just see a whale or two swimming just a few hundred yards out in the sea!

D & J Petermeyer
North Highlands, CA

  • Liked — The ocean view & the comfortable bed
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CapCity2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.1 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
194 reviews
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
22.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
698 reviews
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
3.5 mi away
Emerald Forest Cabins & RV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Rocks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Rocks Inn

Property: Turtle Rocks Inn
Address: 3392 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-9774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Turtle Rocks Hotel Trinidad
Turtle Rocks Inn Trinidad, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing