We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Christmas Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area with seating for 12
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area with seating for 12
Chef's kitchen Dining table and rear deck exit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dining area with seating for 12
Chef's kitchen
Dining table and rear deck exit
Upstairs entertainment living area with HDTV and home theater
Tahoe Donner Private Beach with water sports equipment
Tahoe Donner Trout Creek Fitness center with four season heated pool, sauna, steam room, & hot tubs
Large Master Bedroom Suite with HDTV, blur-ray DVD, large closets, luxury bath
Master Bathroom w/ jetted tub, dual sinks, granite counters, granite shower, and heated floor
Guest half-Bath with granite counter
Game Room w/ shuffle board , HDTV home theater, game table, and computer
Gameroom game table and Home Theater area
Game room home theater seating
Game Room Home Theater seating
Pool table room with HDTV
Front Deck 6-person hot tub
Bear Room with hotel quality queen beding and luxury linens
Tiger room full size bunk beds and full size euro-sleeper sofa
Tiger room full size bunk beds plus a euro-sofa sleeper
Backyard Deck with seasonal picnic tables and 4 burner gas grill
House Exterior front yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travel4ph...
Folsom, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Christmas Vacation”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our group of 7 (family of 5 and one swt of parents) had an amazing week celebrating Christmas in Truckee. It may seem not possible for.this house to have all 5-star reviews, but it os.luxurious, has everything you need and more. Location is great and house easily stayed warm during single digit nights. Media and game room were great for snowy days and our toboggan run behind the house added to the fun. Simply an amazing week and a great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations in every way.”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house was wonderful as was the location. It was the perfect place for our annual family gathering. I can't say enough about the house and provisions. They were more than adequate. We also appreciated the response from Bruce when we arrived after dark and had a minor problem with the combination lock. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Aitkin, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!! Beautiful home stocked full of extras!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the first time we have rented a home instead of a hotel & can't imagine ever going back. We had myself & my husband, my 20 yrd old son & his fiance, my 18 yr. old son & his girlfriend, my 17 yr old son & my 15 yr old autistic daughter on this trip. Hotels have been a nightmare for her because of the small space. This home was amazing!! She didn't want to leave!! All of the flashlights in the home were comforting for her. She was able to have plenty of room for some alone time if she wanted it, relax in the hot tub outside or the bathroom, play pool & shuffle board. We loved that the kitchen had everything you needed plus! We baked pies, had large family breakfasts & barbequed in the large beautiful backyard while the kids played wiffle ball almost every night. The outside picnic tables were perfect seating for us! The reason for our visit to the area was for a surprise family reunion for my inlaws. They all were able to come over from the south shore & Kiings Beach & join us for a couple barbeques & were very impressed with the home. There was something for everyone! We made use of the bikes & golf clubs on our stay, as well as the fitness center up the road. Loved this home !! Can't say it enough!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty & how well stocked the home was
Liked least: no complaints!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutiefood...
Sacramento, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The PERFECT place to relax and enjoy Tahoe with the Family!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our family's second time staying at this property and hands down this house comes FULLY equipped with everything you need!! Just bring some warm clothes and goodies and you could easily spend a week cozying up near the fire, drinking hot cocoa and spending some quality time with your family. We absolutely LOVE this home and Bruce, the owner is very kind and responsive-couldn't ask for a better situation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how cozy and well kept this property is
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veterantr...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for our family vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We, as a family, try to make an annual family vacation: us, our adult children and grandchildren to spend time together. This home was just right for that. All aspects of the home were perfect for our needs. The decor was wonderful, the amenities just right, and lots to do in the house and the area. We never got tired of the hot tub on the deck, or the shuffle board game, especially on the 2 rainy days we had. We were grateful that typical items that a traveler needs upon arrival such as paper products, soaps, dish soaps, etc. even coffee was ready for our enjoyment. With many other vacation rentals the first trip to the market is to buy those necessities. We enjoyed the home, the area of Truckee, the restaurants, the hiking, sight seeing, Lake Tahoe and Squaw Valley. We are still in awe of everything we saw and experienced, especially this home and the time spent together as a family. If we return to the area in the future, we will be sure to ask for this home again. Thank you!

Just a note: For those that may have trouble with steps, this home may present a slight challenge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub, game room, location
Liked least: Nothing. The recommendation we have is for a couple of chairs on the deck to just to sit and ponder.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmorales0...
Berkeley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed the 20th until the 23rd of July! The house is incredible and the location was great! We saw a bear every night as we soaked in the hot tub! Luckily he was across the way so far enough to admire but not be in danger. The beds were great as a sleep professional (I manage a mattress store) I was pleasantly surprised with the queen beds. The furniture was beautiful and all the games/TVs were great! Rent this property you will not regret it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;