We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski Butlers does exactly what it says it will.”

Ski Butlers Ski Rentals
Book In Advance
More Info
US$10.42*
and up
Goggle Rental from North Lake Tahoe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ski Butlers is a full service ski and snowboard shop delivering equipment rentals and the highest level of customer service to over 35 North American Ski Resorts all for the same price of less than most ski shops. Instead of traveling to a busy ski shop and waiting in line, have Ski Butlers deliver your equipment and get fitted in the comfort of your accommodations. If there are any issues during your rental, Ski Butlers will meet you to fix those problems anywhere that is convenient for you including on the mountain. On the final day of your rental we will meet you at a time and place of your choosing to pick up your equipment. Ski Butlers serves all of North Lake Tahoe including Northstar-at-Tahoe, Squaw Valley, Truckee, Tahoe City, Crystal Bay and Incline Village.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ski Butlers does exactly what it says it will.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My son and I stayed in a condo near Squaw Valley. To avoid schlepping our rental skis and poles back and forth between a ski shop and our condo, we tried Ski Butlers. Excellent service and rapid delivery were their hallmark. If there was a slightly higher cost, I did not notice it. And to avoid standing in lines waiting for a tech to fit and adjust bindings, etc, a slightly higher cost was more than justified. They fitted us right in the living room. They also changed out my skis once the next day to ensure I had what I wanted. They came to me with the replacement! Great service well delivered.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank oli h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiButlers, General Manager at Ski Butlers Ski Rentals, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
It is great to hear that you took advantage of our support service! As we always say, we don't want you to ski on something that you aren't having a blast on so thanks for the great review. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

-Alex Reese, GM Tahoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous. Alex is the best!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

An excellent service that makes skiing an even more enjoyable experience.
Their boots and skis boots were the latest in styles and equipment and very well maintained.
Alex was wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. I'll never rent form anyone else again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hudson214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiButlers, General Manager at Ski Butlers Ski Rentals, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks for your awesome review! We love to share our passion for great gear and make your experience that much more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,
Alex Reese, GM Ski Butlers Tahoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, best way to rent skis!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is the second time I use ski butlers and have been spoiled by them. If you have kids this is the best way to rent. They come to your room and outfit the whole family. No need to drive to a ski rental and carry all the equipment with you and them have to return it. They even took our equipment downstairs after outfitting us and placed it in our locker.

Helpful?
Thank 1AMC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiButlers, Manager at Ski Butlers Ski Rentals, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Our first core value is to “Delivery Legendary Service” a.k.a to spoil you! Thanks so much for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again on the slopes.

-Alex Reese, Ski Butlers NLT GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rent skis the easy way!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Have your skis delivered to you at the time you select. Have fun and then have them picked up. No trouble just great service! Swapped out boots after first day with just a phone call. Definitely give them a try and use the Yelp voucher to save $$.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank blockfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiButlers, General Manager at Ski Butlers Ski Rentals, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Delivering a trouble-free rental delivery experience is what we strive for everyday. Thank you for your great review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our service. Also, thanks for using the support service and swapping out your boots. We love to guarantee a perfect boot fit!

-Alex Reese, GM Tahoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ski Butlers Ski Rentals also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Ski Butlers Ski Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing