We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truckee Jan 2017”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel C
1 review
“Truckee Jan 2017”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had an amazing time here and will definitely be back! The owner was super helpful and gave a lot of information about the house and area that made our trip just that much more enjoyable. 10/10 would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kirklin45
Oakland, California
1 review
“Wonderful Space to Relax! Just PERFECT”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cozy Comfy Gorgeous!! Well kept Cabin in such a beautiful place!
Everything you need was there. Sunny Deck overlooking Donner Lake!
What a gem!
We will be back!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khschu
San Diego, California
1 review
“Donner Lake Cabin”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very nice Cabin. Clean and in good condition. Good location. Upstairs rooms were very warm at night; had to sleep with the doors open.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEVE A
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, comfortable with a great view”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and her friend were visiting me from Minnesota. They wanted to see the Sierra Mountains and particularly Lake Tahoe. We couldn't find reasonably priced rentals on Lake Tahoe so we chose this cabin near Donner Lake. This cabin has a great view of Donner Lake and is a short drive to Lake Tahoe. It's also very comfortable and well appointed. All things considered we would stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD98765
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, well organized cabin with great views”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cabin exceeded my expectations. I was very clean, well organized and well stocked. It has a great view from the deck. The beds were comfortable. Everything worked well. Owners instructions and communication was clear and quick. Great value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Noise from highway. It's not loud, but it's there.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay when you want a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I work a lot, and we usually get one full vacation together in the year. This year we wanted to stay close to the Bay Area and have the amenities as if we were in our home. The house is perfect, not too big and not too small. The owners had the kitchen full of plate wear and appliances. The house guide book was detailed and left us with no questions. The parking area fit our trucks and a small fishing boat perfectly. My girlfriend loved how close the lake was and spent days on the pier relaxing and swimming. We met a few of the neighbors, who were very friendly. Old town Trucked is short ride away p, along with Truckee River. The boat launch is also close to the house. Also the patio is perfect size for evening dinners, and morning brunches. Thank you for opening your house to us, we will visit again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing