We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Truckee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Have come here both in winter and summer. The best place around. Centrally located and wonderful service. Perfect family hotel. Breakfast is good and convenient. Cookies in the afternoon are a treat. Hot tub , pool and exercise room are great benefits. We love coming here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Gene W-

We love having you and your family here in both the winter and summer too! Many of our guests enjoy one or the other but each season shines spectacular.

We have tried to make families, couples and individual travelers all feel at home with us. But we have seen a number of children become young adults to stay with us on their own.

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for pointing our amenities.

See you soon.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Nice stay except for the heating/cooling system in our room. It was so loud I didn't sleep for 3 nights. Everything else was nice, however. The staff was great. The breakfast was nice. The fitness room was definitely used. A bit far from downtown Truckee, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cortney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Cortney-

Thank you your very nice review and I agree we a great staff, sometimes you hire a bad apple but with a good staff they don't work out.

I am also glad you got a chance to use our new fitness room and you liked our breakfast.

Of course I never like to hear about a problem we didn't adress. Please give me a call so we can make amends.

Rick Rucker
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had a wonderful time while visiting Truckee and staying at the Hamptom Inn & Suites there. The staff was excellent, very thoughtful and kind; they were efficient with the registration and check-out process. I liked the coffee. I got lost finding the Inn so the registration desk staff stayed on the phone with me while giving me directions, at night, unbtil I made it to their parking lot. You don't find that kind of service anymore!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Renee,

Thank you staying with us and posting your experience.

We do have an efficient and empathetic staff. They understood your anxiety and were able to put themself in your place. All the registration and checkout is so much to do about nothing. The team is told its about connection not the transaction and they understand.

Again, thank you.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This isn't just your ordinary Hampton Inn. The staff here is phenomenal and go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure your stay is unmatched. As always, the Hampton beds are so comfortable, the rooms are clean, and it's in the perfect location for any of the north lake ski resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Ms. Lila B-

Its always great to hear nice things about our team. Thank you. I really like the team we have assembled. They are all good people, service oriented and connect with you, our guest.

Comfortable beds and cleanliness need to be, otherwise our great location would mean nothing. I am glad that you found our Hampton anything but ordinary.

We appreciate your kind words and your continued business.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a very clean hotel! Just built about 8 years ago and still looks new! Great location next to North Star. And nice views! Katherine helped us out and man could she have done a better job! All around nice person. How all staff members should be! Awesome service.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewbrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Andrew-

Thanks for writing and posting such a great review.

Katherine started just recently and our guests and myself couldn't be happier. Although she works overnight, her energy and attitiude are a ray of sunshine. Thank you for pointing out her out.

"Clean and awesome service" thats our goal.

We appreciate the business and your remarks.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a 3-Star Hotel that is advertised for Monday and Tuesday occupancy as if it were a 4-Star Hotel on a weekend. It was over-priced for its class of accommodation compared to similar hotels in the area. Breakfast was tasty and the amenities were adequate. Comparison shopping is recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Homayoun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Homayoun S-

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel.

The price of hotel rooms yields to the demand. The Monday and Tuesday between Christmas and New Years Day are not typical weekdays but are historically the highest demand days of the year in Truckee, even greater than most weekends. Our rates are fair and within the scope of other hotels in the area, both more expensive and less.

We encourage comparison to other hotels, not shy away from it. Ours is a modern hotel built and run by Hilton/Hampton standards. We take pride in our service, staff, accommodations and amenities as well as the value we provide. We have hundreds of guests who have compared and chosen the Hampton as we are valued added with a "tasty" breakfast, free Wifi, new Fitness Room. I won't list all of our outstanding amenities.

If you still feel as if we have overcharged you, please let me know.

Best Regards,

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel was VERY clean and the staff was extremely nice. The room was well furnished and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Walking distance to food, shops, ski rental, etc. Would definitely come back to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Gene-

Thanks for the staying with and writing the great review.

I stress, more often than my staff would like, that we must be clean. It is the single most important aspect of the hotel. I am happy you found our Hampton VERY clean. I will pass your praises to the team. Almost as important is the friendliness of our staff and I think we have a good, service oriented group.

Thank again, and we hope your travels find you in Truckee soon.

Rickk Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truckee
3.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel
8.9 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts
9.4 mi away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
628 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee

Address: 11951 State Route 267, Truckee, CA 96161-2161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Truckee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Truckee
#3 Family Hotel in Truckee
Price Range: £143 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Tahoe-Truckee hotel is a short car-ride away from Lake Tahoe and its casinos, as well as many skiing, hiking and fishing attractions. Guests enjoy: free WiFi, free breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, patio area (with fire pit), fitness room, bike rentals, concierge desk, 24-Hour snack shop, dining/lounge area, business center, and meeting space. We're one mile from the Truckee Tahoe airport and 5.8 miles from the Northstar California Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee Hotel Truckee
Hampton Inn And Suites Tahoe - Truckee
Hampton Inn Hotel Tahoe
Hampton Inn Truckee
Truckee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing