We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different than your average Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Truckee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

There is only a few things that will remind you of a Hampton Inn such as the breakfast and bedding. The rest of it will remind you of being at a lodge The front desk was courteous and helpful the breakfast staff was right on everything including making a waffle for you.
They definitely tried to make you feel like you are at Tahoe. We would definitely stay there again. The prices are fair for the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Travlinwisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pros: Quick and efficient check in, clean and quiet rooms, free breakfast, 5 minute drive from most of Truckee, free internet

Cons: HVAC worked, but loudly cycled on with each degree change. My first night was really restless, but I opened the window the next night and rested better.

FYI-- Google Maps has the property listed on the wrong side of the street. If arriving after dark you'll miss it as the property sits off the road.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from the elevator have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sactotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was in town for a photography workshop in Martis Valley and this location was perfect to everything. Minutes to Northstar and Truckee and only 13 miles to Kings Beach. The front desk staff was great. Blanca, Sharona and Kathryn made checking in and out a breeze. I had room 309 and it was very quiet and the room was very nice.The bed was very comfortable. Hotel decor was nicely done with a cozy feel. Very cute pool and firepit. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. Would highly recommend staying here and would definitely look forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 309 ~ view of airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sactrav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to genuinely care about the customer. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and satisfied with our stay. The hotel appearance was also top notch inside & out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

30 minutes from everywhere you want to be in the beautiful Sierra Nevada's; and right in the middle of one of the gems of the Mountains; Truckee! Great little town, Great Hotel! From our hotel we experienced the quaint town of Truckee; we traveled to Reno to entertain the kids; we rafted down the Truckee river from Tahoe, and even made it to Carson City and soaked in the Amazing Hot Springs at David Wally's in Genoa. All these are in easy driving distance of this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had to go to truckee on business and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. I found the staff to be really friendly and efficient. I have been a Hilton Diamond member for years and would rate this hotel in the top 10% of Hampton Inns that I stay at. I made two separate trips and found different breakfast selections. The lobby was nice, the rooms were a good size and very clean. The location is only about 10 minutes from downtown Truckee and 10 minutes from Northstar. The only think I would suggest is to NOT get a room that faces the sunrise. My room was bright as day when the sun came up and it did shorten the hours of sleep i got. The bed by the way was excellent. On the first trip I slept on the opposite side of the sunrise and had no problems with the sunrise. A really nice Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Clean, friendly, professional, comfortable, quiet. I was very surprised with the level of service. Great location right near Truckee with lots of dining options nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truckee
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
8.9 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts
3.2 mi away
Inn at Truckee
Inn at Truckee
#11 of 13 in Truckee
83 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee

Address: 11951 State Route 267, Truckee, CA 96161-2161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Truckee
#2 Business Hotel in Truckee
#3 Family Hotel in Truckee
Price Range: £138 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Tahoe-Truckee hotel is a short car-ride away from Lake Tahoe and its casinos, as well as many skiing, hiking and fishing attractions. Guests enjoy: free WiFi, free breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, patio area (with fire pit), fitness room, bike rentals, concierge desk, 24-Hour snack shop, dining/lounge area, business center, and meeting space. We're one mile from the Truckee Tahoe airport and 5.8 miles from the Northstar California Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee Hotel Truckee
Hampton Inn And Suites Tahoe - Truckee
Hampton Inn Hotel Tahoe
Hampton Inn Truckee
Truckee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing