We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our frist stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Truckee
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California, USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Our frist stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

first I would like to thank Steve Yager GSA/Concierge for his 120 % service and information on the Truckee area. From the minute we walk in in he was very helpful from every thing from making sure we were please with everything and of the information of the Truckee area, me and my wife plan on staying here again

Room Tip: upstairs with a window that has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millwrightjoefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    138
    47
    14
    9
See reviews for
216
187
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Upon our arrival we were given a room upgrade. Check in & out were both fast & efficient. Staff was friendly & welcoming. Our room was very clean, nicely decorated & quiet, including a very comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was better than the average, with 3 very cordial staff even coming to our table to deliver freshly made waffles & coffee refills. Great location in a beautiful mountain setting. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Arrived late, hungry and there were not many options for dining in the immediate area. The hotel did have a variety of food for purchase in the lobby area. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was typical.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We traveled to the Lake Tahoe area a couple of weeks ago. We couldn't find a hotel in south Lake Tahoe, so we decided to try Truckee. We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn because we had points to stay free. I have to be honest and say that it is a very nice place, but not worth the high cost to stay there (if you don't have points). Even with points, it cost us 40,000 points per night. Anyway, the setting of the hotel is beautiful. It is not really that close to the historic downtown area, but it is a short drive to get there. There are numerous restaurants nearby, but you really can't walk to them unless you want to walk on the highway (which I wouldn't advise). The rooms are very nice and cozy. They are decorated in a woodsy way. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were only two drawbacks. The walls are very thin (you could hear everything in the hallway), and they didn't have refrigerators. When you pay that much for a hotel, you expect to have a refrigerator. We asked if they had any, and they said no. The lobby and breakfast area were really nice. The free breakfast was very good. Everything was hot and prepared properly. The people working in the breakfast area and at the front desk were very friendly I only noticed one issue in the eating area, and that was that the highchairs had not been cleaned very well.. I would probably stay here again, but only if we had the points. Otherwise it wouldn't be in our budget. Overall, this was a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which was nice for easy coming and going. I would think that the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgal4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Was able to get book a room at the last minute in an otherwise sold out weekend by calling the hotel directly.

Room was very nice and clean. Extremely quite. Front desk staff were very polite. Complementary breakfast is about what you would expect...and about worth the price that they charged for it.

It is convenient to I80 and not a far drive to Lake Tahoe. Only down side is that there is nothing in the general vicinity, so you have to drive to any restaurant or bar.

No real charm to speak of, but for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night after skiing, golfing, boating, etc, it fit the bill. Will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koa-sfo-lih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

After traveling the coast and having some hit and miss experiences at other hotels, our family was excited to stay at the Hampton Inn. We were not disappointed. The front desk staff was so friendly, and the rooms were what you would expect from Hampton. Clean, spacious, queen beds, clean bathrooms and consistent. The breakfast was great as always, and our kids loved the pool and hottub. It was fun to have the squirrels and chipmunks visit us while we were in the pool!

A great location just a short drive from Lake Tahoe, and into town for some great dining options. Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beakerbabe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The front desk was very helpful and the lobby is attractively decorated to resemble a mountain chalet. Lots of choices for breakfast...eggs, delicious sausage, toast, cereal, etc. Nice place to stay in the Lake Tahoe area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fredericka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truckee
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Truckee-Tahoe
3.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
3.3 mi away
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
3.7 mi away
Constellation Residences at Northstar
7.3 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
Address: 11951 State Route 267, Truckee, CA 96161-2161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Truckee
#2 Business Hotel in Truckee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Truckee
#3 Family Hotel in Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Tahoe-Truckee hotel is a short car-ride away from Lake Tahoe and its casinos, as well as many skiing, hiking and fishing attractions. Guests enjoy: free WiFi, free breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, patio area (with fire pit), fitness room, bike rentals, concierge desk, 24-Hour snack shop, dining/lounge area, business center, and meeting space. We're one mile from the Truckee Tahoe airport and 5.8 miles from the Northstar California Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tahoe - Truckee
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee Hotel Truckee
Hampton Inn Hotel Tahoe
Hampton Inn Truckee
Truckee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing