We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot and no elevator”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hot and no elevator”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We checked into this hotel because it was close to Sequoria Natl Pk. The temperature at the time was triple digit (100+) and the AC in the room was not on when we checked in and it never did adequently cool the room down to a comfortable level. One of the reasons is probably because they do not run the air conditioner in the hallway. The hallway was miserable. PLEASE be aware that there is no elevator and if you are disabled you may be out of luck here. We were told there were no rooms available on the first floor (even though we checked in at 3 in the afternoon and the parking lot was almost empty). If you have trouble walking or with stairs, you'd better look for another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamsleepy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    48
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
40
36
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvin, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

The property has been updated. I was told the carpet had recently been cleaned. Some areas where wet. Breakfast was adequate and well stocked. I booked room through Priceline which made it worth the price.The fitness room was hot.

Room Tip: A/C works very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ska4Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights using it as a base to look at the murals in both Tulare and Exeter as well as a trip up to sequoia NP. All well worth a visit . The motel was good in all respects everything well located, plenty of power points etc. Breakfast was one of the better ones for this price range. Don't forget to visit the at machinery exhibit while in the area as well

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickandcarole01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for one night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt very safe in the area. The breakfast was very good with more choices than similar hotels. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Employee theives . Left my phone charger plugged in room. We called and they said the room had not been cleaned and they would hold it for me. When i got there to pick it up, not only did i get the run around (housekeeping took keys home and can't check cleaning carts). When i insisted and wanted to talk to manager then finally room was checked and somehow was able to check carts. Yet they don't know where my charger is. Im to call back the next day. I have know dought that someone on their staff took it. NO MISTAKE it was left in the room. I would not recommend staying there if you do not want to find your valuables to go missing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teespykma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kev3LosAngelas, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Guest did leave charger in the room, and returned later in the day to pick it up and it could not be located. Guest was impatient and could not wait for staff to locate the item which was in a maid cart and could not contact the manager on sunday and would not leave a message. Item was located after the guest left Sunday and when Mailed out for Free the Next Day. Our Staff prides itself on being responsible and professional, We ask that our guest to take a moment a give the staff a few minuets to check with other staff.

We Thank You for Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolville, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We spent 3 nights in Tulare and sayed at the Comfort Suites. The location was very convenient. I traveled with a group and we paid for 4 rooms with 2 queen beds beds but were upgraded to suites with 2 queens and a hide-a-bed. There was always plenty of coffee in the lobby, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the breakfast wasn't bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, Cal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

This is a value-priced facility that provides a very comfortable environment for a short or a long stay. The rooms are clean and well-appointed; the property is well maintained; the hot breakfast is excellent; staff is well trained and very accommodating. We stay here each year for three nights when attending a sports event in Visalia (short 10 miles away).

Room Tip: Back side may be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1021 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Tulare is located just off the 99 freeway. We are close to the Outlet Shopping Center, Tulare Fairgrounds, the International Ag Center, and ThunderBowl Raceway. Comfort Suites is also a great midway stop in central California on your travels to the north or south of us. We are a wonderful stop on the way to Sequoia National Park. There are several restaurants, fast food, and shopping places like Target, Walmart and many others, all within a mile or two. We have a great team that welcomes you with a smile, and their best to make your stay an excellent one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tulare
Comfort Suites Tulare
Tulare Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing