We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel and great customer service”
Review of Quality Inn Tulare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Tulare
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
stockton,ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel and great customer service”
Reviewed 29 September 2008

This hotel was great. We arrived into town early (10am) and luckily were able to check in, which was nice. The room was clean, comfortable beds, and very nice. Extra benefit having frig and microwave in room as well. We used onsite laundry which was a plus. Check in clerk and all other personnel were very professional and personable. The continental breakfast was way above my expectations, not your normal toast and muffins. They offered homemade waffles, sausage, and scrambled eggs, as well as many other items. The location was secure and had ample quantity of shops and restaurants nearby. I would return and recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — value for money, location, breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ssmntha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    43
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
35
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mojave Desert
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2008

Tulare is one of the better towns to stay in between Bakersfield and Sacramento. The room was clean, quiet, and large. We stayed on the third floor and the ice machine at the end of the hallway was turned off, so it meant taking the elevator down to the first floor for ice. The room has a refrigerator and microwave.

The free breakfast was better than I expected. In addition to the usual cereal and Belgian waffles, they had sausage links and scrambled eggs. If only we could convice hotel operators to offer whole milk in addition to 2 percent and skim milk.

  • Liked — Location, Price, and Breakfast
  • Disliked — No ice machine close by
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guitpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

For half the cost of staying in Three Rivers, you can stay here and drive up to Sequoia, if you don't mind the extra hour on the road.

The room was clean, the pool was clean, the spa was hot, the sauna was clean but with a very loud heater. Room had large fridge, microwave, safe (extra $1.50 charge that they'll remove if asked), and standard bath with separate sink area. The air conditioner had two settings: Lear Jet and Jumbo Jet.

We didn't partake of the free breakfast, but it looked to be the standard Quality Inn offerings of make-your-own waffles, fruits, cereals, etc. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Minor gripe was the usual cheap bath towels that Quality has. Pool towels? Slightly bigger than a handkerchief. Oh, and the TP is just a tad softer than sandpaper. Seriously, even commie-made Walmart paper is better than this stuff!

But overall, this was a nice place to stay the night and a real value.

  • Liked — Great value
  • Disliked — Next to a freeway, so the pool area is loud.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank boojums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado River (CA./AZ. border)
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2008

We stayed here one night on a long trip. It is not far from 99, yet far enough to not be noisy which was nice. Right behind the Quality Inn is a lot of shopping choices including some outlet stores, where we found a couple of great finds for the money. We enjoyed dinner at Apple Annie's which is right down the street at the end, and there is a brand new IHOP that you can walk to virtually in the same parking lot that was going to open the next week. My only complaint was the very strong vinegar smell in the elevator and in our room. We opened up the window in our room and turn up the heater in order to air out that strong vinegar odor.... which worked fairly well. They should try using Ozium instead of vinegar for pet & smoking odors... the vinegar has to be as harsh as what ever they are trying to cover-up. The vinegar odor is the only reason I can't give them a 5 rating.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — vinegar odor
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2008

I had a great stay there. Everything was as the name say Quality. The beds were comfortable. The carpets were clean. Bath room was sparkling. Actually felt like I was at home. The staff was nice. Overall it was a great stay! Thank you Quality Inn!

  • Liked — Bed
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaBarbaraBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Excellent all the way! The beds were the best we slept in all all trip, and the pillows (you get 4!) were awesome. Great FREE, hot breakfast, friendly staff, clean room, perfect location. We will be back!

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cayucosqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2006

My party of four found this hotel on the way to San Fran. Of all the hotels in Tulare this one looked the most inviting. We managed to get a good deal $58 per room by using the vouchers in the tourist free guides. The rooms were clean ,comfortable and quiet. The room rate included a buffet breakfast which was fine. The small pool provided a welcome swim and the laundry was very handy. All in all a good stay at a reasonable price.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — use the vouchers in the local tourist guides available from the local resaurants.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank puma1.716v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tulare

Property: Quality Inn Tulare
Address: 1010 E Prosperity Ave, Tulare, CA 93274-2354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulare Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing