We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing night sleep!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Auberry, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing night sleep!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I was traveling on business and had spent several nights in a row at hotels and was very tired because I don't sleep well in hotels. My night here was wonderful. Clean, quiet room and super stafff. It was one of the best nights sleep on the road I have had in months.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    43
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
25
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here 2 nights with two rooms. Both were 1st floor, very quiet, roomy, and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Reasonable dining choices nearby. We liked the location so much that we adjusted our travel plans to stay there another night on our return home. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb6L012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Nice, clean, fresh property. Unfortunately, for new construction, the noise emanating from adjoining rooms is unacceptable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel & it was fabulous. The rooms are all brand new. The breakfast
Was delicious. Stephanie from the front desk was very cheerful and helpful. If you are looking for a place of business or relaxation, this is the number one spot in Tulare.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Fairfield Inn in Tulare is only 2 months old as of May 2012 and, as others, it's very good. Comfortable room with HDTV, and coffee maker. The receptionist was very helpful with suggesting a local restaurant and even printed directions and a menu for me. The only "problem is that the hotel backs up to Hwy 99, which makes for road noise beginning at 5:00 am. Truck and vehicle traffic will bother the light to moderate sleeper for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side (north) of the hotel to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BLT310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Address: 1225 Hillman St, Tulare, CA 93274-8057
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in February 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing