We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
London, Ont
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Easy access of the freeway and smooth check-in and check out. We were assigned a large room with king bed as requested. Spotless room, lots of towels and complimentary wifi. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Nice pool area though we did not use it. Several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek_London_Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything from check in to check went seamlessly. I hope you enjoyed your trip and that you will come back to visit Tulare soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    43
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
25
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here thinking it was a good opportunity to try out the brand (I am a Hilton Group/Hampton Inn regular, but have wondered about the Marriott alternatives..)..

Warm welcome from the staff, on arrival, but with there being only one person on, it means waiting if there is somebody ahead of you.

I found the hotel to be a similar sort of proposition to a Hampton, I found the rooms to be a little more modern in look/feel, but it was all pretty similar in respect of the facilities presented. All so far, so good.

My room had a lot of noise bleed from the adjacent room, and I could hear the guy in the room next to me clearly making his calls, so that was not good. Front desk helped. Guy very apologetic. But, nonetheless, I'd expect better noise insulation in what is a relatively recently built property. I mean, a guy making calls should't be an issue, right..? It's not like he was shouting or anything.....

Plenty of gas/food alternatives in the area, which is good.

Breakfast was OK and well attended by the staff. No complaints, pretty much on a par with the competition.

Probably not enough in this stay to make me swap brands, but enough that I might use the brand again if there were none of my regular brands available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments are helpful to us and can assist us in looking at what areas of the hotel need to be improved. I am glad above all that our staff was what made the most positive impression and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very pleasant stop over on Hwy 99. About midway between Las Vegas and the Sacramento area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and well prepared. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate the positive comments regarding our staff and hotel - and we hope to see you again soon at the Tulare Fairfield Inn and Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a clean, well-kept property with a pleasant staff. The overall feel is above average for a rural Fairfield Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine for the price point. I'd happily return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MovnOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate the positive comments regarding our staff and hotel - and we hope to see you again soon at the Tulare Fairfield Inn and Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

stayed here for one night passing through as we had plans to go to the sequoia national park the next day.
this is an almost brand new hotel great beds, nice rooms, great tv, very nice gym small but has all you need basically an eleptical, and 2 treadmills and some weights, water etc. direct tv fully open in the gym and rooms.
had a great night sleep, very standard breakfast, overall a great stay for a reasonable price.

tip - ask for a room not facing the road.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank eagle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I appreciate your kind comments and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Every visit is a pleasure here. Arriving at night or early morning their special smile from the front desk is their to help and assist you.
Any special need is handled with a smile and their breakfast is quite good.....Lot's of different items with cold and hot selctions.
Good staff....and excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Shp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, Nc
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

After traveling from the east coast we were all exhausted, it was great to find a clean room and good nights sleep after the long flight and then drive from LA to Tulare. We stayed just one night because it was near the entrance to Sequoia National Park and would stay again if we were ever back here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tldaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Address: 1225 Hillman St, Tulare, CA 93274-8057
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in February 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing